CAD/CAM discussion forum > Other CAD/CAM Technology > copying OLE objects (like excel spreadsheet)

copying OLE objects (like excel spreadsheet)

Rank: 1

ginna

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2008-5-5

Message 1 of 6

01-12-2007 02:16 . am | View his/her posts only
Hello,

I'm using the newest 2007.09.19 version and i've noticed that when i try to use the copy command (not ctrl+c) on some portion of drawing which includes inserted OLE objects (like excel spreadsheet) they simply don't copy with the rest of cad objects (lines...). I have to manually hard-copy each such object using ctrl+c (and resize it and manually move it again). If i specifically select the OLE object and use the soft-copy it doesn't do nothing. I was wondering if anyone also uses embedded OLE objects and is experiencing similar behaviour and what to do about it.

Thanks for your help,

Ginna.

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 2 of 6

10-12-2007 04:35 . pm | View his/her posts only


hello, Ginna


I am sorry, i can't reappear your problem with the some version.
Is it occured in every drawing (even in simple drawing with several lines and OLEs) or only happens in specific drawing?

Rank: 1

ginna

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2008-5-5

Message 3 of 6

14-01-2008 04:29 . am | View his/her posts only
kingdom, thank you for replying, it happens in general, if i insert an ole object into the drawing, then try to duplicate the whole drawing and copy it elsewhere on the drawing sheet then the oles simply don't copy (only the lines etc. get copied). I have to then manually select all ole object and copy them each individually...

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 4 of 6

22-01-2008 09:12 . pm | View his/her posts only
well, i got it. It has been submitted to R&D.
Thank you for your patient feedback!

Rank: 1

ginna

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2008-5-5

Message 5 of 6

21-02-2008 04:16 . am | View his/her posts only
hello again, i've just tested the new 2008 version and it seems the issue hasn't been resolved yet, any info on when it'll be?

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 6 of 6

06-03-2008 10:49 . pm | View his/her posts only
I am sorry about that, Please give us more time to solve that.
If I have some info about the problem. I will tell to you at the first time.
Thank you for using ZWCAD.
See also