CAD software discussion forum > CAD > mvsetup not working in ZWCAD 2008

mvsetup not working in ZWCAD 2008

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 1 of 15

 mvsetup not working in ZWCAD 2008
18-02-2011 02:25 . am | View his/her posts only
if you try to use MVSETUP command, there is an error message ("this command ist not yet supported").

mvsetup not working, pls help.

(zwcad 2008)

on the other hand, in the help file, MVSETUP is explained as follows:

"To rotate a view using MVSETUP


  1. At the Command prompt, enter MVSETUP

  1. Enter a (Align).
  2. Enter r to rotate the
    view.
  3. Select the viewport with the view you want to rotate.
  4. Specify a base point for the rotation.
  5. Specify the rotation angle.



The entire view rotates within the viewport."


horia2008-01-23 10:28:58

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 2 of 15

29-01-2008 02:58 . am | View his/her posts only
hi, horia, it is really a mistake, thanks for feedback!

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 3 of 15

18-02-2011 02:25 . am | View his/her posts only
Hi horia ,

If you want to use MVSETUP to rotate object in viewport, there are many other methods to get it done. Fowllowing are three ways for choices.

1. command DVIEW> twist
2. command UCS> rotate axis > enter > Command PLAN> enter.
3. command UCS> object> choose the object for new ucs> enter> command PLAN.

Hope it could help you Smile

Rank: 1

darren sy

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2011-12-1

Message 4 of 15

17-07-2011 11:58 . pm | View his/her posts only
The codes should be updated from new updates releases today. But I am wondering still having error, although the version is already updated/.

---------------------------
naming your business

Rank: 1

David Clain

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2011-8-21

Message 5 of 15

21-08-2011 12:20 . pm | View his/her posts only
No software exist in this world without a bug.



Jenny2011-09-18 20:36:26

Rank: 1

edgar polzin

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2011-9-20

Message 6 of 15

20-09-2011 04:55 . am | View his/her posts only
I used the code but it is not working properly. Still I get that error message . If any one knows about it plz inform us.
used crushers

Rank: 1

darren sy

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2011-12-1

Message 7 of 15

20-09-2011 10:01 . am | View his/her posts only
Good explanation, this is what I have been looking for, it's been a long time I am having hard time about MVSETUP configuration.

_____________
buy silver coins



Rank: 1

dang xuan nguyen

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2011-11-2

Message 8 of 15

02-10-2011 12:18 . am | View his/her posts only

Rank: 1

cadboi

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2011-10-14

Message 9 of 15

09-10-2011 09:07 . pm | View his/her posts only
I finally figured out the problem with the MVSETUP configuration after checkout your post.

Rank: 1

Brentor Nicolas

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2011-10-19

Message 10 of 15

19-10-2011 03:19 . am | View his/her posts only
I tried it and it works!!! thank to this post!


Rank: 1

Theresa

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2011-11-2

Message 11 of 15

02-11-2011 07:05 . am | View his/her posts only
This really makes my problem solved. Without this post, I think up to now I am still facing hard time on rotations.

Rank: 1

darren sy

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2011-12-1

Message 12 of 15

03-11-2011 08:12 . am | View his/her posts only
Not working with me.

________________
french doors



Rank: 1

DDWZW

Newbie

posts: 142

Registered: 2011-11-23

Message 13 of 15

18-11-2011 03:41 . am | View his/her posts only
why not try the UCS instead of MVSETUP if you wanna just rotate the viewport.

click to enter the viewport in paper space and enter

UCS>N>3>......

I think it's easy to be done by following thestep-by-step on-screen instruction

Cry

Rank: 1

dracs69

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2011-11-23

Message 14 of 15

23-11-2011 08:54 . am | View his/her posts only
I tried the solution above and it worked like a charm.

Rank: 1

Shenah

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2011-12-27

Message 15 of 15

27-12-2011 04:02 . am | View his/her posts only
The solution you provide is exceptional. It works perfectly on my end. Thanks for the solution.
See also