CAD/CAM discussion forum > Other CAD/CAM Technology > dynamic move, scale, copy

dynamic move, scale, copy

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 1 of 8

02-02-2008 08:23 . am | View his/her posts only


i am missing the possibility to dynamically choose a handle point of an object (the blue squares) and then directly move or scale (etc.) the object.

in zwcad 2008 you can just use the classical solution, where you have to determine a basis point for moving.

the only command that works like this is "stretch" - you don't have to determine an origin point, but just have to drag the handle you picked.

I generally think that zwcad should perfectionate the basic commands, before going to arx, 3d and other stuff.


horia2008-02-02 08:24:55

Rank: 1

donkeykid

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2011-11-16

Message 2 of 8

 dynamic move, scale, copy
12-03-2008 09:49 . pm | View his/her posts only

I agree, also Zwcad must have a direct "copy and rotate" command.

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 3 of 8

12-02-2008 09:58 . pm | View his/her posts only
Hi, horia, thank you for your valuable suggestion, in fact, this function is in our plan for the next version.

hi, donkeykid, you can try this function "MOCORO", is it feat to you?

Rank: 1

donkeykid

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2011-11-16

Message 4 of 8

 dynamic move, scale, copy
12-03-2008 09:49 . pm | View his/her posts only

[QUOTE=Kingdom]Hi, horia, thank you for your valuable suggestion, in fact, this function is in our plan for the next version.

hi, donkeykid, you can try this function "MOCORO", is it feat to you?


Hello,
I use "mocoro", but I feel that sometimes this "Copy and Rotate" direct command could be faster.
Thank you.

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 5 of 8

10-03-2008 02:24 . am | View his/her posts only

Hello, the commands will be faster in ZWCAD2008i.
For example: COPY, MOVE, ROTATE, and so on.
Please pay attention on it.

Rank: 1

Rotter

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2008-9-9

Message 6 of 8

11-03-2008 12:24 . pm | View his/her posts only
When and where I can get ZWCAD 2008i?

Rank: 1

donkeykid

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2011-11-16

Message 7 of 8

 dynamic move, scale, copy
12-03-2008 09:49 . pm | View his/her posts only


[QUOTE=Rotter]When and where I can get ZWCAD 2008i?




I don't remember where it is, but someone said on this forum that it will be on the end of March... let's wait a little!

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 8 of 8

 dynamic move, scale, copy
12-03-2008 09:49 . pm | View his/her posts only

Hello Rotter





Hello, donkeykid





About the ZWCAD2008i, it is under developing, which it is scheduled to release in April now.

See also