CAD/CAM discussion forum > CAD > Load the Lisp application to ZWCAD

Load the Lisp application to ZWCAD

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 1 of 5

12-05-2008 03:15 . am | View his/her posts only

How to load the Lisp application to ZWCAD and what shall be paid attention to while loading?






You can enter Appload on the command line or select Tools Menu

Rank: 1

i1patrick

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2008-11-20

Message 2 of 5

20-11-2008 10:43 . am | View his/her posts only

After I add LISP files to the system using the APPLOAD dialog, the commands are still not usable from the command line.

I added a file named "ZZ.lsp" using the APPLOAD dialog shown above. After adding it, I tried to enter ZZ then ENTER on the command line and received the message "Unable to recognize command. Please try again."

The content of the ZZ.lsp file is a very simple one-step zoom-previous command:

(command "zoom" "p")
(PRINC)

Is there another step required to make LSP files available as commands?


i1patrick2008-11-20 10:45:16

Rank: 1

_mac

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2010-8-17

Message 3 of 5

20-11-2008 10:48 . pm | View his/her posts only
[QUOTE=i1patrick] After I add LISP files to the system using the APPLOAD dialog, the commands are still not usable from the command line.

I added a file named "ZZ.lsp" using the APPLOAD dialog shown above. After adding it, I tried to enter ZZ then ENTER on the command line and received the message "Unable to recognize command. Please try again."

The content of the ZZ.lsp file is a very simple one-step zoom-previous command:

(command "zoom" "p")
(PRINC)

Is there another step required to make LSP files available as commands?



try this code

(defun c:zz ()
(command "zoom" "p")
(princ)
)

Good luck,

mac

Rank: 1

Bwana

Newbie

posts: 20

Registered: 2009-3-4

Message 4 of 5

27-03-2009 04:09 . am | View his/her posts only
ZWCAD menu files can be easily modified to make all custum routines available as drop-downs

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 5 of 5

03-04-2009 11:44 . am | View his/her posts only

I suppose so! You could even customize the icon yourself.


ZWCAD supports powerful customizing tool

See also