CAD/CAM discussion forum > Other CAD/CAM Technology > Associative hatch dialog box

Associative hatch dialog box

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 1 of 3

 Associative hatch dialog box
09-06-2010 05:53 . pm | View his/her posts only
Why the area of hatch does not be changed when changing the boundary of the hatch?


A: Sometimes you want to modify and change the entities that with hatch, but find that the hatch area is not changed follow the boundary. Maybe there is not bug, and it is because of the setting. So please check the setting from the Hatch dialog box, under the

Rank: 1

nathantheone

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2011-12-25

Message 2 of 3

23-08-2008 03:24 . pm | View his/her posts only
Its the same with autocad except its more hidden.
The associative hatch doesn't work with a closed d-line or multiline*. I use m-line to draw walls.

* There is still a bug when drawing a multiline (must do it from right to left)

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 3 of 3

09-06-2010 05:53 . pm | View his/her posts only
[QUOTE=Nathantheone]
Its the same with autocad except its more hidden.
The associative hatch doesn't work with a closed d-line or multiline*. I use m-line to draw walls.

* There is still a bug when drawing a multiline (must do it from right to left)









Dear Nathantheone, associative hatch with mline is fine with ZWCAD 2010 or ZWCAD 2009, please try ~
See also