CAD software discussion forum > CAD > hatch, lines, text box etc from AutoCAD show double in ZWCAD

hatch, lines, text box etc from AutoCAD show double in ZWCAD

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 1 of 2

 hatch, lines, text box etc from AutoCAD show double in ZWCAD
27-09-2008 11:11 . am | View his/her posts only
Hello everybody,
I noticed an unexpected behaviour of ZWCAD Pro 2008i. If I open a dwg file created by Autocad 2008 and saved in Autocad 2000 format, ZWCad shows doubles entities (lines, hatch, text box,....).
Infact if I select these entities, the properties panel shows double objects: ex. Text (2), Hatch (2) (see example)
Obviously it hasn't happen if, once opened the same file, I create new lines or text box or hatch or .........

Could you support me ? Thanks

G.

EXAMPLE



studiomag2008-09-06 14:59:16

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 2 of 2

27-09-2008 11:11 . am | View his/her posts only
Hello studiomag,

When the file is saved as AutoCAD 2000 format, there will be some problem, because the AutoCAD2000 format is a bit different from the AutoCAD 2007 format.

But I am so sorry that I tried to do as you but it happen to be OK. My version is 2008.08.06(6414), please download the latest version and try again.

Update Patches for ZWCAD2008i Professional
English version:
http://zwcad.org.ip01-web23.net/download/exeUpdater/080806/V8EngPro080806.exe
or
http://www.zwcad.org/download/exeUpdater/080806/V8EngPro080806.exe
or
http://down.zwcad.com/en/exeUpdater/080806/V8EngPro080806.exe

If the prlbem sitll happen, please feel free to contact us. maybe the file I drew is too simple. Could you please send that file to us. Please mail to tech@zwcad.com.

By the way, there is going to be a national day from 29th september ~ 5th october. We will come back on 6th october and try our best to rely all the mails send during this period . So sorry for the inconvenience.

Jenny
See also