CAD software discussion forum > CAD > How to perform TRIM operation using VBA in zwcad?

How to perform TRIM operation using VBA in zwcad?

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 1 of 2

 How to perform TRIM operation using VBA in zwcad?
01-01-1970 08:00 . am | View his/her posts only
Is there a way to programatically specify a trimming operation from VBA code between two ZwcadEntities (both declared in the VBA code)?

I have tried everything I could think of, searched the whole help and VBA object browser, but to no avail. Cry


The only method I found so far to make use of the TRIM command is:
ZwcadApplication.RunCommand ("Trim")
But the problem is that ZWCad just waits for user input after this line of code...
What I'm trying to do is to TRIM a ZwcadEntity with another ZwcadEntity WITHOUT user interaction.


Any Help Would be Tremendously appreciated.

Willem Mahy

Rank: 1

Assgarth

Newbie

posts: 26

Registered: 2011-7-29

Message 2 of 2

23-02-2009 02:25 . am | View his/her posts only
I think, you can try this:
http://discussion.autodesk.com/forums/thread.jspa?threadID=117263&tstart=12930

is for AutoCAD but in ZwCAD should work too...

See also