CAD/CAM discussion forum > CAD > AutoCad traitor

AutoCad traitor

Rank: 1

Hans J. Schirmacher

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2009-7-31

Message 1 of 5

 AutoCad traitor
30-06-2009 10:15 . pm | View his/her posts only
We have just downloaded your trial version and are truly amazed.We have been looking for a viable replacement for Autocad.
In trying to set up our working template for the office, we note that in the color chart, your color 255 is a relatively dense grey. In Autocad we have 255 as white and we use it every minute as a sold background to blocks to render them non-transparant.
I have tried to change the setting on the color chart but am unable to keep the settings.
How does one get white as a layer visual image on the monitor.
Sounds like a stupid question but is quite pertinent.arquimodem2009-06-30 22:17:01

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 2 of 5

01-07-2009 10:50 . am | View his/her posts only

Hello,


Thank you for your information!


Do you mean when you set the background of the working place,you found in the color chart the icon for color 255 is solid grey? Or after you set it as 255, it displayed as solid grey in the screen?


Could you please tell us your OS and version number of ZWCAD you used? By inputting "vernum" in the command line, you could get the version number. By the way, what about the language? English or Spannish?

Thank you very much!

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 3 of 5

01-07-2009 10:43 . pm | View his/her posts only
My colour 255 is white.
Hmmmmmm

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 4 of 5

02-07-2009 09:18 . am | View his/her posts only



I found that if you set the background white, when you set the line color as 255 it displays as grey. But you know this is not a bug, personally I think it is sound and reasonable, isn

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 5 of 5

 AutoCad traitor
30-06-2009 10:15 . pm | View his/her posts only
Wink[QUOTE=Amanda]


I found that if you set the background white, when you set the line color as 255 it displays as grey. But you know this is not a bug, personally I think it is sound and reasonable, isn
See also