CAD software discussion forum > CAD > AutoCad vs ZWCad

AutoCad vs ZWCad

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 1 of 8

 AutoCad vs ZWCad
02-07-2009 01:46 . pm | View his/her posts only
Hi all,

Our company purchased Zwcad about a year ago.

We had alot of problems with this software and everytime we came across a problem we get out the ZWCad Tecnical guys (we bought the software from them) and they always say "we are going to send it to China".

Dahm these Chinese guys must have alot of work.LOL

Anyway...

We are quite happy with the software as it is now. Sometimes out of nowhere the software will just crash. "The Dont Send Thingie" Angry This is frustrating, espesially if you didnt save your drawings.

Have you guys came across this problem yet?

We are also struglling alot with the PUBLISH COMMAND.

We already spoke to the ZWCad Tecnical guys here but guess what.
They are sending it to the Chinese guys. Tongue

Havnt got an answer yet. Confused

ZWCad is alot "slower" than AutoCad. Zooming in & out, printing etc.

Will there be an update that will improve the speed?

A Definite plus point for ZWCad is "It has Theme's!!!" Big%20smile

Are there any sites where i can download themes?

ZWCad can only improve on one thing as far as i am concerned.

SERVICE

all the rest are perfectly fine to me.

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 2 of 8

02-07-2009 10:54 . am | View his/her posts only

Hello Human,





Thank you for your trusting! And I am very glad you said that you are happy with ZWCAD now. Smile





For the issues you mentioned, let

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 3 of 8

02-07-2009 11:03 . am | View his/her posts only

BTW, you are from South Africa, aren

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 4 of 8

02-07-2009 01:46 . pm | View his/her posts only
[QUOTE=Amanda]

Hello Human,





Thank you for your trusting! And I am very glad you said that you are happy with ZWCAD now. Smile





For the issues you mentioned, let

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 5 of 8

02-07-2009 01:48 . pm | View his/her posts only
[QUOTE=Amanda]

BTW, you are from South Africa, aren

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 6 of 8

03-07-2009 10:58 . am | View his/her posts only
[QUOTE=Human][QUOTE=Amanda]

Hello Human,





Thank you for your trusting! And I am very glad you said that you are happy with ZWCAD now. Smile





For the issues you mentioned, let

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 7 of 8

03-07-2009 02:02 . pm | View his/her posts only
Wel... to be honest.

Ive did it exactly the same on AutoCAD and it worked.
So i think somewhere something is not right on my software or PC. Maybe a bug? Dont know.

Have you guys every got such a problem before?

Rank: 1

Bwana

Newbie

posts: 20

Registered: 2009-3-4

Message 8 of 8

04-07-2009 06:39 . pm | View his/her posts only

Your dealer, if I understand your country of residence correctly, runs the ZWCad dealership as a sideline. It is not their core business, so do not expext firworks from them. My expereince has been that technical support is not of a high standard. I suggest you join the mailing list at googlegroups where you may encounter more help from fellow users.
(setq)2009-07-04 18:40:34
See also