CAD software discussion forum > CAD > Polygonal viewport can lock?

Polygonal viewport can lock?

Rank: 1

Aart

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2009-9-18

Message 1 of 4

30-08-2009 05:43 . am | View his/her posts only

Polygonal viewport can lock or no? I know rectangular viewport can lock. Answer me someone,please!
Aart2009-08-30 05:47:41

Rank: 1

William Castillo

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2009-10-31

Message 2 of 4

30-08-2009 10:59 . am | View his/her posts only
Hello Aart, when you create a viewport using a polygonal object in the MVIEW command, zwcad retains the original polyline (Please R&D take note of this), so if you need to lock the viewport, you have to select the correct object (selecting and filtering with the properties windows is useful), so you can put the display locked property On or Off. Regards, William, Costa Rica

Rank: 1

Aart

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2009-9-18

Message 3 of 4

30-08-2009 05:20 . pm | View his/her posts only
Thank You very much,William!It work's!

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 4 of 4

01-09-2009 09:25 . am | View his/her posts only
[QUOTE=soportezw]Hello Aart, when you create a viewport using a polygonal object in the MVIEW command, zwcad retains the original polyline (Please R&D take note of this), so if you need to lock the viewport, you have to select the correct object (selecting and filtering with the properties windows is useful), so you can put the display locked property On or Off. Regards, William, Costa Rica

ClapClapClap

Thank you Willian!Tongue



See more:
autocad create viewport
unlock viewport
max viewport
viewport freeze
See also