CAD software discussion forum > CAD > Drawing history!!!

Drawing history!!!

Rank: 1

Aart

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2009-9-18

Message 1 of 19

30-08-2009 05:36 . pm | View his/her posts only
Anyone knows why does not appear ''Drawing history'' in ''FILE'' menu, like in AutoCAD????

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 2 of 19

01-09-2009 10:25 . am | View his/her posts only

Do you mean "Recent Documents"? En~~I find that in AutoCAD 2009 there is a

Rank: 1

tony

Newbie

posts: 6

Registered: 2009-11-27

Message 3 of 19

01-09-2009 06:31 . pm | View his/her posts only
Amanda, this is the problem; when no drawing is active, I can see a list of recently opened drawings in the file menu.
When a drawing is open, this list disapears in the file menu?

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 4 of 19

02-09-2009 12:33 . pm | View his/her posts only
really? could you please tell me the version number? I use ZWCAD2009i _VERNUM = "2009.07.30(11052)" , and i've tried by my side:

1> open ZWCAD2009i, go to the file menu, there is drawing list
2> i click one item of the list, a drawing is opened
3> go to the menu file, the list is still there

did i misunderstand you?

Looking forward your reply!

Rank: 1

vlad_simple

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2011-10-17

Message 5 of 19

02-09-2009 03:28 . pm | View his/her posts only
I just checked my ZWCAD 2009i
Recently opened file list persist all the time.

Rank: 1

tony

Newbie

posts: 6

Registered: 2009-11-27

Message 6 of 19

02-09-2009 04:55 . pm | View his/her posts only





I've tried it in the latest version and also in the previous one, same result; no list once a drawing is open.
tonyd2009-09-02 17:12:53

Rank: 1

vlad_simple

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2011-10-17

Message 7 of 19

02-09-2009 09:21 . pm | View his/her posts only
I have russian version. Maybe problem only in english.

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 8 of 19

03-09-2009 02:28 . pm | View his/her posts only


Hello,




I've test on English standard version ZWCAD2009i, recently opened file list persist all the time.


Did this problem happen each time you open the file/any drawings? what i can imagine is that:
1> The recently opened files have been removed
2> The recently opened "files" actually point to "one file", only becuse it was renamed many times
3> the open/save option has been changed to 0 for some resean, please check Option--->Open and Save tab---File Open option


I suggest you try with the other drawings, if the problem still happen please let us know. By the way, could you please tell me what OS you are using? is there any warning or prompt?

Looking forward to your reply!

Amanda


Rank: 1

tony

Newbie

posts: 6

Registered: 2009-11-27

Message 9 of 19

03-09-2009 10:19 . pm | View his/her posts only

Did this problem happen each time you open the file/any drawings? YES

what i can imagine is that:
1> The recently opened files have been removed NO
2> The recently opened "files" actually point to "one file", only becuse it was renamed many times NO
3> the open/save option has been changed to 0 for some resean, please check Option--->Open and Save tab---File Open option IS SET TO 5

my operating system is Vista home premium
is there any warning or prompt? NO
tonyd2009-09-03 22:20:38

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 10 of 19

04-09-2009 09:42 . am | View his/her posts only
Hello tonyd,

Thank you for your information!

This is really very strange, i haven't met similar situation before, and i cann't reproduce the problem by my side. could you do me a favor to make a movie clip of it? i will submit it to our R&D team for advanced search.

please sent the movie to our support address: tech@zwcad.com
along with it, version number, language, and system information is needed.

thank you in advance!

Looking forward to hearing from you!

Sincerely yours,
Amanda

Rank: 1

tony

Newbie

posts: 6

Registered: 2009-11-27

Message 11 of 19

04-09-2009 04:23 . pm | View his/her posts only
Amanda,
my trial version of viewletcam has expired, so I can't make a movie. You will have to take my word for it and use the jpg's above to submit to your research team. btw I'm using zwcad on a daily professional basis (8 hours a day) so I haven't got much time to make bug reports (time is money).
I'm using zwcad for almost a year now and I must admit it improved a lot but for professional use it has to be improved a lot more! Keep up the good work and try to find a solution for this asap, please.

Rank: 1

vlad_simple

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2011-10-17

Message 12 of 19

04-09-2009 04:53 . pm | View his/her posts only
If here somebody who use ZWCAD on Vista?
How "Drawing history" works on Vista.

Rank: 1

tony

Newbie

posts: 6

Registered: 2009-11-27

Message 13 of 19

07-09-2009 10:31 . pm | View his/her posts only
Amanda,
my trial version of viewletcam has expired, so I can't make
a movie. You will have to take my word for it and use the jpg's above
to submit to your research team. btw I'm using zwcad on a daily
professional basis (8 hours a day) so I haven't got much time to make
bug reports (time is money).
I'm using zwcad for almost a year now
and I must admit it improved a lot but for professional use it has to
be improved a lot more! Keep up the good work and try to find a
solution for this asap, please.

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 14 of 19

08-09-2009 04:44 . pm | View his/her posts only


Hello tonyd,


I've tried in vista system with ZWCAD2009i standard version (english), and i have no such problem either! So could you please upgrade your program? In the screen shot i find that it is ZWCAD2009, i think the problem(if there was) has been solved in the new version.

Sincerely yours,
Amanda

Rank: 1

tony

Newbie

posts: 6

Registered: 2009-11-27

Message 15 of 19

08-09-2009 10:55 . pm | View his/her posts only

Amanda,
I am working with ZWCAD2009i and this is my version
_VERNUM = "2009.05.12(10270)" (read only)

I tried the latest version too, same result!



tonyd2009-09-08 22:56:12

Rank: 1

tony

Newbie

posts: 6

Registered: 2009-11-27

Message 16 of 19

18-09-2009 09:07 . pm | View his/her posts only
because I'm planning on buying a second licence of zwcad, I would like this problem to be solved first?
Anyone any idea??????

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 17 of 19

21-09-2009 06:06 . pm | View his/her posts only
Hello tonyd,

Sorry to reply you so late!

We'd like you make a remote assistant in this situation, because we can reproduce the problem you said by my side, since it can not confirmed we can not "solve " it.

You can tell us what time is suitble for you to make it.

Best Regards,

Amanda

Rank: 1

david davis

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2010-11-11

Message 18 of 19

 Drawing history!!!
11-11-2010 09:54 . pm | View his/her posts only
Is there a way to undo what you just undid? like in photoshop?

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 19 of 19

 Drawing history!!!
11-11-2010 09:54 . pm | View his/her posts only
[QUOTE=daviddavis]Is there a way to undo what you just undid? like in photoshop?

Do you mean REDO?
See also