CAD/CAM discussion forum > CAD > Undo command not work correctly

Undo command not work correctly

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 1 of 19

 Undo command not work correctly
25-09-2009 12:06 . am | View his/her posts only
The undo command not work properly.

I lose my drawing because this command not work correctly.

I have ZWCAD 2009i professional.

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 2 of 19

21-09-2009 06:16 . pm | View his/her posts only
Hello liviu_petreus,

Sorry for any inconvenience!

could you do me a favour and describe it in detail, then maybe we together can find a solution. here i want to know:
1> detail operation detail before the undo problem happen
2> is this happen to every drawing or to some specific drawing? if it only happen to specific drawing, could you please send it to us(tech@zwcad.com ), we make sure we will keep it confidential
3> is there any prompt or warning when it happen?

Looking forward to you reply!

Best Regards,
Amanda

Rank: 1

IrishBanjo

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2011-11-30

Message 3 of 19

25-09-2009 12:06 . am | View his/her posts only

we are testing ZWCAD 2009i professional trial.

Great piece of software we are impressed except for the following problems.

1. The UNDO command will start by itself and undo a full set of changes on a drawing.
2. The program crashes daily.
3. Lines, Arcs, etc remain on screen and are not selectable( after 1. happens).
IrishBanjo2009-09-25 00:07:23

Rank: 1

alf1000

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2010-3-24

Message 4 of 19

25-09-2009 07:33 . pm | View his/her posts only

ZWCAD 2009i professional v 2009-07-30


I subscribe into this..

1. "undo" sometimes miss any commands..

2. sometimes stops working express pack, it means commands form express.. and then runs again.. after some time again to stop work..Confused

3. mstretch, very usefull command, why it does't work normally?

Command: ss
Specify an option [CP/C] <Crossing first point>:
Specify other corner:
Crossing first point
Specify an option [Remove objects] <Base point>:r
Select object needs no stretch.
Select object needs no stretch.
Specify base point:
Specify second base point:

..and removed objects are stretch, although they shouldn't..Ouch


Rank: 1

alf1000

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2010-3-24

Message 5 of 19

29-12-2009 11:40 . pm | View his/her posts only
and what with this above, Miss (Mrs) Amanda???

Thumbs%20Down ---> undo still ... doesn't work correctly,
Thumbs%20Down ---> mstretch, as above
Thumbs%20Down ---> stretch in orto with osnap "extenstion" (if work "extension", doesn't work orto)
Thumbs%20Down ---> problem with too long lines "dot"..

You know about all of this .. over a year!!

THIS IS RECLAMATION TO ZWCAD 2009i!!! WHEN WE GET NEW ADJUSTMENT TO VER 2009i??Angry

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 6 of 19

30-12-2009 03:11 . pm | View his/her posts only
[QUOTE=alf1000]and what with this above, Miss (Mrs) Amanda???

Thumbs%20Down ---> undo still ... doesn't work correctly,
Thumbs%20Down ---> mstretch, as above
Thumbs%20Down ---> stretch in orto with osnap "extenstion" (if work "extension", doesn't work orto)
Thumbs%20Down ---> problem with too long lines "dot"..

You know about all of this .. over a year!!

THIS IS RECLAMATION TO ZWCAD 2009i!!! WHEN WE GET NEW ADJUSTMENT TO VER 2009i??Angry


Dear Alf1000,

Sorry for replying to you so late and the inconvenience these problems brought to you.

We tested the "mstretch" command according to your description and found this function need to complete, so thank you very much for your suggestion. As to the undo problems, we have sent them to our R&D department and some of these problems are under solving now. In fact, part of these problems have been solved in our latest 2010 Beta trial version, which has released a few days ago and is faster and more stale than 2009i version. Here is the link for you to download this version:

http://www.zwcad.org/DownFeedback.asp?DownType=1&ID=20

About the following two questions, please describe them more clear so that we can help you to find solutions.

---> stretch in orto with osnap "extenstion" (if work "extension", doesn't work orto)
---> problem with too long lines "dot"..

The New Year is around the corner now, sincerely wish you a Happy New Year.

Best Regards

Denny
Denny2009-12-30 15:12:30

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 7 of 19

30-12-2009 03:21 . pm | View his/her posts only
[QUOTE=IrishBanjo] we are testing ZWCAD 2009i professional trial.

Great piece of software we are impressed except for the following problems.

1. The UNDO command will start by itself and undo a full set of changes on a drawing.
2. The program crashes daily.
3. Lines, Arcs, etc remain on screen and are not selectable( after 1. happens).


Dear IrishBanjo,

Sorry for replying to you so late.

I am afraid that the problems you met may happen in certain drawings, because these problems didn't happen during our test work. So please send to us the drawing via email to tech@zwcad.com . We will try to find a solution for you ASAP.

Sincerely wish you a Happy New Year.

Best Regards

Denny

Rank: 1

vlad_simple

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2011-10-17

Message 8 of 19

10-01-2010 07:59 . pm | View his/her posts only
As for me it's a known glitch of 2009 and 2009i version.
I wrote about that here and somebody wrote on this forum too (can't find now)
Also about same problem I heared from at least 2 people on the russian forum. Can send links here if you can translate.
To my mind it's most dangeros error. Because you can't redo. And ZWCAD don't left .SAV-files in that case.
So, you can only open .BAK file and lost work of day.
vlad_simple2010-01-10 20:06:34

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 9 of 19

11-01-2010 09:15 . am | View his/her posts only
[QUOTE=vlad_simple]As for me it's a known glitch of 2009 and 2009i version.
I wrote about that here and somebody wrote on this forum too (can't find now)
Also about same problem I heared from at least 2 people on the russian forum. Can send links here if you can translate.
To my mind it's most dangeros error. Because you can't redo. And ZWCAD don't left .SAV-files in that case.
So, you can only open .BAK file and lost work of day.



Dear Vlad_simple,





Thank you for your information.Your feeling is understandable and sorry for the inconvenience that the

Rank: 1

xion_321

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2010-10-9

Message 10 of 19

09-10-2010 08:26 . pm | View his/her posts only
It is that much easy and you are talking about this!!!

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 11 of 19

10-10-2010 08:48 . pm | View his/her posts only
[QUOTE=xion_321]It is that much easy and you are talking about this!!!
Hi , do you also have any problem about Undo. You can write down the detail here and we will help you to solve it.

Thanks!

Rank: 1

vlad_simple

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2011-10-17

Message 12 of 19

12-10-2010 12:59 . am | View his/her posts only

Only R&D Department don't know about that.
All other users who work on ZWCAD 2009i have troubles with it.

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 13 of 19

12-10-2010 07:51 . pm | View his/her posts only
[QUOTE=vlad_simple]
Only R&D Department don't know about that.
All other users who work on ZWCAD 2009i have troubles with it.

Dear vlad_simple,

Yes, we do know there are some problems about undo in ZWCAD 2009i, but we have fixed a lot in 2010. And now we are going to release 2011 in December this year, I think you can try them both to see if the problem still exists. Thank you !

Rank: 1

vlad_simple

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2011-10-17

Message 14 of 19

18-10-2010 04:44 . am | View his/her posts only
Why our company should pay for glitches in your programm?
It's repeats from one version to another.
"we have problems in current version but pay for next and probably it will have less bugs"
It's cheaper to buy stable Autocad LT 2009.
We will not pay for your experiments more.

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 15 of 19

18-10-2010 08:37 . pm | View his/her posts only
[QUOTE=vlad_simple]Why our company should pay for glitches in your programm?
It's repeats from one version to another.
"we have problems in current version but pay for next and probably it will have less bugs"
It's cheaper to buy stable Autocad LT 2009.
We will not pay for your experiments more.

Dear vlad_simple,

We are sincerly sorry for this situation. Actually we are always listening to our customer's voice, and try our best to solve those problems and make our software better in every new version and new patch. We know we are still not good enough, but we hope we can provide our customer the best service we can.

And for your situation, if the ZWCAD problem has much effect on your work, I think you can contact our local partner and reseller ,ask for a free update. Hope you can understand us! Thanks!

Rank: 1

vlad_simple

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2011-10-17

Message 16 of 19

19-10-2010 07:25 . am | View his/her posts only
I had email conversation with Amanda and than with Jackson from ZWSOFT support.
Than they send me to local reseller.
But resellers said 'you need to pay for upgrade'.
vlad_simple2010-10-19 07:34:18

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 17 of 19

19-10-2010 07:39 . pm | View his/her posts only
May I know that when you talk with Amanda and Jackson?

Rank: 1

vlad_simple

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2011-10-17

Message 18 of 19

20-10-2010 04:56 . am | View his/her posts only
It was nov 2009.
Jackson promised to "discuss with local distributor about the upgrade issue". But when new version (2010) released in jan 2010 I got "we could not provide upgrade to the end users directly".
And distributers said "you should pay".

Rank: 1

jemesright

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-6

Message 19 of 19

06-10-2011 12:56 . am | View his/her posts only
The Undo command in Excel is a very useful feature. The name explains its function in that, it allows you to undo a number of recent actions in a worksheet. If a formula is accidentally deleted or data somehow gets moved to a different cell, these actions can be corrected by clicking on the Undo button on the Standard Toolbar. DeadCryAngry
See also