CAD/CAM discussion forum > CAD > cannot zwcad autocad select overlapping viewports

cannot zwcad autocad select overlapping viewports

Rank: 1

Girish

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2011-8-29

Message 1 of 7

 cannot zwcad autocad select overlapping viewports
23-10-2009 09:13 . pm | View his/her posts only
Dear Sir,

In Layout space I have created the view ports which are over lapped (one on the other). I am not able to switch to the other viewport by clicking the the small viewport which is on the other viewport.

Please give me a hint.

Regards

_VERNUM = "2009.07.30(11052)" (read only)
Zwcad-2009i Professional

Rank: 1

Lars

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2010-12-14

Message 2 of 7

23-10-2009 09:13 . pm | View his/her posts only
I don't understand completly: are they lying exactly one on the other ? Maybe you can post a JPG or the DWG.

Rank: 1

Girish

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2011-8-29

Message 3 of 7

26-10-2009 11:42 . am | View his/her posts only
I want to attach the jpg file for your ref. How can I attach the file?

The View ports are RED & BLUE in color. If i select on Red viewport(which is Big) then i want to swichover to Blue (which is small). It is over lapped on RED viewport. I am finding it diffcult to switchover.

Rank: 1

Lars

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2010-12-14

Message 4 of 7

26-10-2009 06:21 . pm | View his/her posts only
You could sent to me by mail or use file upload from the reply menu.

Rank: 1

Girish

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2011-8-29

Message 5 of 7

27-10-2009 02:05 . pm | View his/her posts only

Rank: 1

Girish

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2011-8-29

Message 6 of 7

27-10-2009 02:12 . pm | View his/her posts only
Dear Sir,

Please find the jpg file for your referance. In that small viewport you can find at bottom left corner(blue rectangle).

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 7 of 7

03-11-2009 05:13 . pm | View his/her posts only
Hello, i'm afraid that the the upper viewport is totally cover the other, so you can not select the back viewport . you have to move the upper one, so that you can select the back one.

See more:
autocad create viewport
unlock viewport
max viewport
viewport freeze
See also