CAD/CAM discussion forum > Other CAD/CAM Technology > How can I change paper size standard?

How can I change paper size standard?

Rank: 1

Potchara Srisuk

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2010-1-18

Message 1 of 4

14-01-2010 11:41 . pm | View his/her posts only
Hi;

I have a problem. I want to plot a drawing with ISO standard but in menu plot it show ANSI standard.

How can I change paper size from ANSI to ISO?


ps. sorry for my English, it isn't my native language.

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 2 of 4

15-01-2010 12:54 . am | View his/her posts only
Hi,Pocharas~

You can custom the paper size according the ISO standard paper size manually to meet your needs. In the plot dialog box, click Properties --> Custom Paper sizes (or Custom Properties).

Or you can use the ZWCAD virtual printer which can support ANSI or ISO to print your drawing into a file. Then plot this file again.

Hope this will be useful.

Rank: 1

Potchara Srisuk

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2010-1-18

Message 3 of 4

15-01-2010 01:52 . am | View his/her posts only


At Custom Paper sizes, I can't do any thing because add, delete, edit button are disable



ps. I used trial version for test

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 4 of 4

19-01-2010 10:37 . pm | View his/her posts only
Hi, Pocharas~

Whether the "Custom Paper Sizes" funciton can be used depend on the plotter type you are using. If this function is disabled, please choose the "Custom Properties" instead to have a try. If there are other problems about ZWCAD, please feel free to contact us. Thanks.Denny2010-01-19 22:38:06
See also