CAD software discussion forum > CAD > ZwCad 2010 ver.14725 issue, please HELP

ZwCad 2010 ver.14725 issue, please HELP

Rank: 1

Andrei Dragomirescu

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2010-9-1

Message 1 of 12

03-06-2010 11:08 . pm | View his/her posts only
Hello, I post my problem on this forum because I already discussed it with zwcad tehnic team 1 month ago and no change (sadly) in new version (14725). Maybe is a local problem and that's why I need you to try it too.

The problem is : When I create a new layer with a
dash-dot line and set a width,
for example,
of 0.7, the line width is changing accordingly, but the dot size is not
changing and is barely visible on paper (from printer).

Tenny from Technical Support Team told me : "As
to the line weight, ZWCAD has some improvements on it. When
changing the line weight, the point of dash line will not change any
more. This
performance is the same as AutoCAD. You can find the same situation in
AutoCAD."

I downloaded Autocad 2010 trial and I learn that is not
the case.
I attached 2 files (pdf), (one made in ZwCad and one in
Autocad
) and in Autocad version you can see clearly the dot corresponding
to the line weight. So in my opinion this is an issue and not a
performance
.

I need some feedback for this problem please, confirmation if this is a bug or not. Thank you.

PS:
1. You must open the "zwcad2010_dashdotline_issue.pdf" with acrobat reader and zoom in to see the little dot between lines.
2. I cannot upload files here because I have not permission that's why I give you direct link to files:

http://www.mediafire.com/file/ygthijmwbyy/zwcad2010_dashdotline_issue.pdf

http://www.mediafire.com/file/yzwgo5x50dj/autocad2010_dashdotline.pdf

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 2 of 12

 ZwCad 2010 ver.14725 issue, please HELP
07-06-2010 06:15 . pm | View his/her posts only
Thank you for the detailed information, this problem has been submitted to our R&D, the problem ID is 12321, our R&D is going to solve it in 3 months. Please keep the problem ID, you can get the latest information of this problem by sending us the problem ID to tech@zwcad.com and no need to describe it again.

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 3 of 12

07-06-2010 06:18 . pm | View his/her posts only
Hi Andyr078 , luckily I found that this bug doesn't exist in ZWCAD 2009i~Tongue

Rank: 1

Andrei Dragomirescu

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2010-9-1

Message 4 of 12

07-06-2010 07:01 . pm | View his/her posts only
Thank you Jenny for your support, I'll wait until next update :-)
Carol: that's why I still use zwcad2009 ;-)

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 5 of 12

08-06-2010 03:11 . pm | View his/her posts only
Andyr078, I think ZWCAD 2009i is better than ZWCAD 2009, how do you think about that?

Rank: 1

Andrei Dragomirescu

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2010-9-1

Message 6 of 12

11-06-2010 09:35 . pm | View his/her posts only
Carol: I agree with you, in term of speed and stabilit, also in text editing.

Rank: 1

Andrei Dragomirescu

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2010-9-1

Message 7 of 12

31-08-2010 06:48 . pm | View his/her posts only
I saw a new version came out 2010.06.30 build 14725.292
Is the problem (ID 12321) solved in this version?

Rank: 1

Andrei Dragomirescu

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2010-9-1

Message 8 of 12

31-08-2010 06:59 . pm | View his/her posts only
Last version seem to be 2010.07.30 build 14725.422

Rank: 1

Andrei Dragomirescu

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2010-9-1

Message 9 of 12

01-09-2010 12:31 . am | View his/her posts only
I installed version 2010.07.30 build 14725.422 and issue is solved. Thanks!
Back to 2010 Clap

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 10 of 12

 ZwCad 2010 ver.14725 issue, please HELP
07-06-2010 06:15 . pm | View his/her posts only
Dear Andyr078,

Glad to see you again here and with your problem solved.

Hope you enjoy it!

Rank: 1

Andrei Dragomirescu

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2010-9-1

Message 11 of 12

01-09-2010 06:50 . pm | View his/her posts only
Thank you Daniel. May I ask you if in future versions ZwCad will support "Selection highlighting"?

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 12 of 12

 ZwCad 2010 ver.14725 issue, please HELP
07-06-2010 06:15 . pm | View his/her posts only


Hi Andyr078, that's a good question. We will support this feature called Highlight just in ZWCAD 2011, which will be released at the end of the year. And we will have many other new features as well.


Just expect it~Wink
See also