CAD/CAM discussion forum > Other CAD/CAM Technology > Can't choose leader group in Quick Select

Can't choose leader group in Quick Select

Rank: 1

vlad_simple

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2011-10-17

Message 1 of 6

09-11-2010 02:06 . am | View his/her posts only
Dear developers.
I want to ask you.
Leader elements cant be choosen with QuckSelect tool.
(in list of elements it doesn't persist)
It was in ZWCAD 2009 and it's now in ZWCAD 2010.
Are you going to fix this bug in ZWCAD 2011???
(I realised that you not fixs bugs in current versions)

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 2 of 6

 Can't choose leader group in Quick Select
10-11-2010 12:07 . am | View his/her posts only
Dear vlad_simple,

I've just tried in ZWCAD 2010, it support to select Leader object with Quick Select.

First you need to confirm that the current the drawing HAS leader in it. Then you can select LEADER object in Object Type in QSelect dialog box.

Thanks!

Rank: 1

vlad_simple

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2011-10-17

Message 3 of 6

10-11-2010 02:09 . am | View his/her posts only
I've done several experiments and realise that problem in incorrect translation to Russian (we have 2009iRUS and 2010RUS).
Leader translation is "Выноска", but in QuickSelect menu it called "Пунктир"

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 4 of 6

 Can't choose leader group in Quick Select
10-11-2010 12:07 . am | View his/her posts only


Dear vlad_simple,

So it should be the translation problem. Выноска means leader, and Пунктир means Dash line, right?

OK, I will report this to related dept to avoid the same mistake in 2011. Sorry for the inconvenience and thanks for you feedback!

Rank: 1

vlad_simple

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2011-10-17

Message 5 of 6

10-11-2010 09:17 . am | View his/her posts only
Выноска means leader, and Пунктир means Dash line, right?
Yes.
So Пунктир can't be in element group list.

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 6 of 6

 Can't choose leader group in Quick Select
10-11-2010 12:07 . am | View his/her posts only
I found this problem still exists in ZWCAD 2011. I have reported it to our developers. The problem ID is T3187.

It's an easy problem, we fix it soon. Thanks!
See also