CAD software discussion forum > CAD > layiso fade control does not work in ZWCAD 2010, and it hide all layers

layiso fade control does not work in ZWCAD 2010, and it hide all layers

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 1 of 3

 layiso fade control does not work in ZWCAD 2010, and it hide all layers
30-11-2010 01:28 . am | View his/her posts only
d layiso command jus hides all the other layers.
they r still on and will be deleted if i selected all... wats the use of this command den
plus it asks me if i wanna set a fade value, but it doesnt fade.
one of the best functions of cad has become the most redundant in zw?

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 2 of 3

30-11-2010 01:28 . am | View his/her posts only
Dear Gupte,

I tried layiso command, the fade function is not working in ZWCAD 2010, but it works in ZWCAD 2011 beta version, so I suggest you to have a try of our new version, it has many new features and improvements as well:
http://download.zwcad.com/en/2011MsiInstaller/2011Beta/ZWCAD2011BetaEngWeb.msi

There are two types of isolate, one is OFF, and one is LOCK AND FADE, if you use OFF, the other layer will be turn off, and you can't select by cursor, but you can use Select All to select and delete them.

And if you use LOCK AND FADE, the other layer will fade out as the value setted, and they will be locked so you can select them, but couldn't delete and edit them.
Both of them are same as AutoCAD function in ZWCAD 2011. Thanks for your feedback

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 3 of 3

06-12-2010 05:24 . am | View his/her posts only
its a pity for us who bought zwcad 2010 den
:(
See also