Use 32-bit color.

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 1 of 3

 Use 32-bit color.
17-07-2003 12:57 . pm | View his/her posts only
I recently found that shading was much improved with 32-bit.
With 16-bit, internal hole surfaces would be shown incorrectly.
Also, be sure to have the latest driver!

Rank: 1

ChrisWard2k2

Newbie

posts: 2

Registered: 2011-11-22

Message 2 of 3

21-07-2003 05:47 . am | View his/her posts only
Very good point about drivers, the majority of Graphics cards are using Nvidia's chips. If the manufacturer of your card does not offer a new driver, the new Nvidia "detonator" driver will most likely work. The original driver supplied with G-Force 2 and G-Force 4 (also Quadro cards, driver Quadro Certified Software) did have a few problems and these are cured by the new driver http://www.nvidia.com/content/drivers/drivers.asp

Rank: 1

Robert

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2011-11-22

Message 3 of 3

16-03-2004 08:01 . am | View his/her posts only
This messes up the new CAM GUI icons.

Use 16-bit if you want 'em to work (in XP)

See also