CAD/CAM discussion forum > CAD > UCSICON in 3D

UCSICON in 3D

Rank: 1

autocadtrainer

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2011-12-2

Message 1 of 5

09-01-2011 04:03 . am | View his/her posts only
I'm using patched Zwcad rel 2010. The UCSICON does not have any letter indications of axes. Even in 3D wire frame.

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 2 of 5

 UCSICON in 3D
09-01-2011 07:39 . pm | View his/her posts only
Dear sir,

I tried in ZWCAD 2010, and didn't reproduce the problem, the ucsicon works well with letter indications in 3D wireframe view. May you describe the detail steps how you meet the problem?

Rank: 1

autocadtrainer

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2011-12-2

Message 3 of 5

11-01-2011 01:09 . am | View his/her posts only
Many thanks for that confirmation. I suspect that I was in a "render mode" at that time.Smile

nero13

禁止发言

posts: 0

Registered: 2011-10-31

Message 4 of 5

10-10-2011 12:21 . pm | View his/her posts only
The UCSICON Command

Toolbar none

Pull-down none

Keyboard UCSICON

Finally, for completeness and backwards compatibility, we must mention the UCSICON command. Largely superceded by the commands we have already covered, the UCSICON command can be used to change all the properties and settings described above. This command is one of the old style command line commands but it has been updated to include all the new options. Entering UCSICON at the command line will give the following response:



Enter an option [ON/OFF/All/Noorigin/ORigin/Properties] :

Simply enter the upper case portion of the option you require. The P for properties option will take you to the UCS Icon properties dialogue box described above.







link if you need :

http://www.cadtutor.net/tutorials/autocad/ucs-icon.php



___________________

Rank: 1

Kuldeep Bisht

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2011-10-14

Message 5 of 5

 UCSICON in 3D
09-01-2011 07:39 . pm | View his/her posts only
now you found it .. earlier you was in render mode.
See also