CAD/CAM discussion forum > CAD > The DISPSILH system variable

The DISPSILH system variable

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 1 of 4

 The DISPSILH system variable
07-03-2011 11:27 . pm | View his/her posts only

Hi guys.



My question has everything to do with showing / hiding "annoying" meshes, while using the HIDE command.

It should all depend on the value of the DISPSILH system variable. The problem is, that ZwCAD doesn't react accordingly. Therefore, there's no way to "get rid of" those meshes while using the HIDE command. The result's the same if the value is set to "On" or "Off" (which is strange enough, considering the value should be "1" or "0".




Do you have any solution to this problem? Thanx guys Wink

birocom20002011-03-07 23:38:52

Rank: 1

caslew

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2011-7-27

Message 2 of 4

27-07-2011 09:47 . am | View his/her posts only
Did you get any reply on your post? I would like to have an answer to that same question

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 3 of 4

 The DISPSILH system variable
07-03-2011 11:27 . pm | View his/her posts only
Hi, we reply it by email to that user.

And the answer is this system variable is not available in ZWCAD, and due to some specific reason, it can't be fixed in a short time.

Thanks for your understanding

Rank: 1

jemesright

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-6

Message 4 of 4

 The DISPSILH system variable
07-03-2011 11:27 . pm | View his/her posts only
This week, I would like to explain some settings that affect the screen
display of 3-D solid models and their print out. In order to make
photorealistic rendering, you have to prepare smooth surfaces. Besides,
in industry, prior to moving on to the mass production phase,
prototypes are manufactured. For the STL output made up of 3-D entities,
you need surfaces having good quality. There may be other examples in a
similar manner. AngryDeadSmile
See also