CAD software discussion forum > CAD > selection problem

selection problem

Rank: 1

parveenkumar

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2011-10-5

Message 1 of 4

 selection problem
15-03-2011 06:04 . am | View his/her posts only

Hi,
If i select some data & copy it somewhere within the drawing or even in someother drawing, after doing so, the selected data remains selected even after i press "Esc" key. This is wht we do in Autocad to deselect the selected data. In ZWCAD one has to "REGEN" the entire drawing.

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 2 of 4

 selection problem
15-03-2011 06:04 . am | View his/her posts only
May I know what version of ZWCAD you use? Is this happen to big drawings? How about a new created drawing with simple objects?
As I tried in ZWCAD 2011, after copying, it just deselected automatically, and we can always use ESC to deselect.

Rank: 1

parveenkumar

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2011-10-5

Message 3 of 4

 selection problem
15-03-2011 06:04 . am | View his/her posts only
we are using zwcad 2011 version and it is happening in old drawings which was made in autocad.

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 4 of 4

 selection problem
15-03-2011 06:04 . am | View his/her posts only
So this is only happen to some specific drawing, right?

Could you send us a sample file? And could you make a video to show the problem happen? Both of these will help us a lot, thanks!
See also