CAD software discussion forum > CAD > unable to toggle between model and paper space, Model/paper space switching

unable to toggle between model and paper space, Model/paper space switching

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 1 of 15

 unable to toggle between model and paper space, Model/paper space switching
30-03-2011 07:57 . pm | View his/her posts only
Hello, I am not able to toggle between model and paper space in ZWCAD, have problem with Model space/paper space switching, please help.

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 2 of 15

30-03-2011 07:57 . pm | View his/her posts only
Dear Mikel,



Is this problem happen only to special drawing? If yes, then we suggest you can send us a drawing to see the problem.
Can you make a screenshot or video to show the problem?

BTW, what is your ZWCAD version number? you can type"vernum" to get the number.

Rank: 1

Mike

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2009-10-12

Message 3 of 15

31-03-2011 02:32 . am | View his/her posts only
Hi

the vernum " 2009.12.31(14211)"


Rank: 1

Ibercad

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2011-6-3

Message 4 of 15

04-04-2011 03:54 . am | View his/her posts only
You should install the newer version of ZWCAD 2010 (vernum 2010.08.30).
The one you are using is almost a Beta Version...lol

Best regards

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 5 of 15

25-07-2011 03:49 . am | View his/her posts only
Hi

I'm renewing the topic because i have the same problem.

Vernum is "2011.02.28(16649)"

Please help because this makes using layouts imposibble :(

tnx



Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 6 of 15

25-07-2011 07:47 . pm | View his/her posts only
Hi TomSim,

Could you tell me some detail?

Where is your layout from? default or inserted by you?

Do you mean when you click on the layout tab, nothing happen and you couldn't change to layout?

At the same time I suggest you use the latest version, which is 2011.06.30 here:http://www.zwsoft.com/index.php?m=content&c=index&a=show&catid=7&id=8
Remember to return your soft key license and uninstall your current ZWCAD first. Thanks!

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 7 of 15

01-08-2011 04:27 . am | View his/her posts only
Hi Daniel

tnx for the anwser.

I installed the latest version and now it's better, but still having some problems with polygonal viewports. Model is not displayed correctly sometimes. Layout is inserted by me, from template made in version 2009i.

And bigger problem is that zwcad crashes every time i try to save a layout to a file.
Does anyone have the same problem?

tnx


Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 8 of 15

01-08-2011 08:18 . pm | View his/her posts only
Hi TomSim,

For the first problem, yes, it seems like a known problem that when importing DWT template to layout, the polygon viewport will disappear and become rectangle. is this your problem?

about the second one, we have already solved the problem. It will be packed into next patch. Thanks

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 9 of 15

27-09-2011 03:00 . am | View his/her posts only
Hi Daniel!

I see that zwcad 2012 has been released. When will the patch for 2011 be released?
Not being able to save layout and later importing it from .dwt is i big problem for us.

thanks


Rank: 1

dang xuan nguyen

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2011-11-2

Message 10 of 15

02-10-2011 10:50 . am | View his/her posts only
Link reference.
Have fun. I think it will help you.good night.
http://www.cadtutor.net/forum/showthread.php?14104-double-click-pspace-mspace-change-dead.


hotels north wildwood
computer financing
mizzfail2011-10-04 23:47:39

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 11 of 15

04-10-2011 07:26 . am | View his/her posts only
Changing from mspace to pspace works in the latest version of 2011 so that is not an issue now.

But the problem with saving layouts and importing layouts with polygonal viewport still hasn't been solved in the version 2011.
Version 2012 beta is out, and 2011 still has a major bug.

When will this be solved in version 2011.06.30?

I would really appreciate an answer.

Thanks again

regards

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 12 of 15

20-10-2011 03:26 . am | View his/her posts only
hi TomSim,

ZWCAD 2011.6.30 released in July 2011. You can download it from:

Download ZWCAD 2011.6.30Jenny2011-10-20 03:27:43



Try ZWCAD+ free for 30 days:
http://www.zwsoft.com/zwcad+

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 13 of 15

07-11-2011 03:51 . am | View his/her posts only
Hi TomSim,

Have you tried 2011.6.30, is it ok for you?

The problem you referred with polygonal viewport has been solved in 2012 version, you can get it from our website within 2 weeks.

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 14 of 15

16-11-2011 05:59 . am | View his/her posts only
Hi,

I'm using vernum "2011.06.30(16923)" from august.
Polygonal viewport mostly works if it is drawn manually. If i import layout from template it doesnt work.

Saving layouts as templates doesn't work at all, even with regular viewports. Zwcad crashes every time.
It's very frustrating that i have to draw a layout for every new drawing file because i cannot save the one i have already drawn.

About version 2012.... Thanks for the info.
I just bought 2011 version few months ago, and wouldn't like to pay for new version. Is the update free of charge for existing users of 2011 version?

regards



Rank: 1

DDWZW

Newbie

posts: 142

Registered: 2011-11-23

Message 15 of 15

18-11-2011 02:36 . am | View his/her posts only
We are here glad to say that 2012 is not free for upgrading from 2011.
why not try it? Here is the link for you :)
<http://www.zwsoft.com/zwcad2012release/> DDWZW2011-11-18 02:38:55
See also