CAD software discussion forum > CAD > Wish list Tool Button size

Wish list Tool Button size

Rank: 1

Ben

Newbie

posts: 10

Registered: 2012-1-12

Message 1 of 5

 Wish list Tool Button size
16-03-2012 02:53 . am | View his/her posts only
My CAD work is now on a large wide screen display running a native resolution of 1920x1080. When using default Toolbars the buttons are extremely small. When the Toolbars are set in large mode the buttons are rediculously big.

It would be nice to be able to control the size of the buttons through the registry like I was able to do with a Cad program called "Drafix CadPro". You could make the buttons any size you wanted. A reasonable alternative would be to provide us more options in the Toolbar Menu, i.e. Small (default), Medium and Large.

I guess for now I will just have to squint to see the buttons or go back to my smaller screen.

Rank: 1

DDWZW

Newbie

posts: 142

Registered: 2011-11-23

Message 2 of 5

16-03-2012 04:56 . pm | View his/her posts only
It's OK I am working on 2560x1200 30" display and the large icons look lovely there. It's not a must but it'll be a friendly +plus if we could customize icons size whatever we want

Rank: 1

DDWZW

Newbie

posts: 142

Registered: 2011-11-23

Message 3 of 5

16-03-2012 05:15 . pm | View his/her posts only
What an amazing +!

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

Paul

Moderator

posts: 262

Registered: 2011-9-17

Message 4 of 5

19-03-2012 05:46 . pm | View his/her posts only
:DAgree 100%

Rank: 1

DDWZW

Newbie

posts: 142

Registered: 2011-11-23

Message 5 of 5

31-03-2012 10:37 . am | View his/her posts only
how's that +? a ha
See also