CAD/CAM discussion forum > 3D CAD/CAM > Background image onto a Drawing Sheet

Background image onto a Drawing Sheet

Mattyvdv

Assistant Engineer

Message 1 of 8

Background image onto a Drawing Sheet
08-07-2012 06:54 . pm | View his/her posts only
Hi Everyone,
My name is Matt and this is my first post. I am a self taught user and consider my knowledge reasonable but admit i have so much to learn.

Recently the company i am employed at upgraded from VX to ZW3D. I thought this would be a perfect time to update our drawing sheets to a more modern/professional design. I opened the templates tab, enabled templates to be edited, started a new drawing sheet and designed it to a point i was really happy with. I inserted a small company logo in the bottom left corner. All no problems. I wanted to have a large company logo which was almost transparent as the back ground image to all our sheets. I clicked the "insert" tab then clicked "insert image symbol." I chose the transparent logo (which i created in a picture editing program) and sized it and positioned it in a way i was happy with. Saved the template, all seemed to have no problems.

Now, i made a quick part so i could do a test drawing sheet to see how it all looks. My problem is this: when i lay the part out over the background image the sections of the part which go over the image are lost behind my background logo. I cannot get the part layout "on top" of the image i lose it behind the image.

Any help anyone can offer to rectify this problem would be extremely appreciated.

Thanks everyone.

Colin

Manager

Message 2 of 8

09-07-2012 05:55 . pm | View his/her posts only
Hi, Matthew