CAD software discussion forum > CAD Tutorial & Tips > UCS World Does not restore to original coordinates

UCS World Does not restore to original coordinates

Rank: 1

Profcad

Newbie

posts: 24

Registered: 2012-7-6

Message 1 of 2

 UCS World Does not restore to original coordinates
20-07-2012 10:26 . am | View his/her posts only
Can I use my firm with UCS which allows me aligns wih the viewport?

However my hesitation has always been that World does not seem to restore to the original coordinates.

We do survey drafting and the map grid coordinates are critical and we drop in new survey data over the existing on a regular basis.

I tested it again last week but still I cannot insert new data into the same position even after restoring to World UCS. It is consistently about 1.5 units offset from the correct position.

Am I doing something wrong? Should USC World set it back the identical original coordinates such that I could confidently paste with a 0,0 base point and have geometry by in the correct position.

Rank: 1

Greene

Newbie

posts: 14

Registered: 2012-7-6

Message 2 of 2

20-07-2012 10:37 . am | View his/her posts only
Look at 'INSBASE'and see if it is 0,0,0
See also