CAD software discussion forum > 3D CAD/CAM > Logotype in 2d drawing?

Logotype in 2d drawing?

Rank: 1

Johan

Newbie

posts: 9

Registered: 2012-1-16

Message 1 of 5

 Logotype in 2d drawing?
15-09-2012 05:06 . am | View his/her posts only
Hello!Is it possible to insert my companys logotype in the drawing head where it says "company"?
What fileformat should it be in, if thats the case?

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

Paul

Moderator

posts: 314

Registered: 2011-9-17

Message 2 of 5

16-09-2012 04:49 . pm | View his/her posts only
You certainly can.
Your format should be a line type that can be imported into ZW. Or you can make up the logo directly as a Sketch within ZW.
Personally I convert logos to ZEW sketch then add them to the symbol library within 2D. Then I can add it to any drawing in anyway and scale anyway you want.
Cheers
Paul

Rank: 1

Johan

Newbie

posts: 9

Registered: 2012-1-16

Message 3 of 5

17-09-2012 01:58 . am | View his/her posts only
Post Last Edit by stylewars at 2012-9-17 02:05

Hi!
Thank you for your reply, but how do you convert to ZEW format?
I got the logo in a DWG format but how do i get it in ZEW format?How do you add it to symbol archive in 2d?

Rank: 9Rank: 9Rank: 9

Colin

Manager

posts: 138

Registered: 2012-1-19

Message 4 of 5

17-09-2012 09:48 . am | View his/her posts only
Hi, Stylewars1) If you woud like to change the default template, please go to File