CAD software discussion forum > CAD > zwcad hatch scale problem, hatch become solid

zwcad hatch scale problem, hatch become solid

Rank: 1

rosman

Newbie

posts: 13

Registered: 2013-3-27

Message 1 of 16

 zwcad hatch scale problem, hatch become solid
28-03-2013 09:38 . am | View his/her posts only
Hi,
I've wonder does anyone had experienced zwcad hatching problem? In my case, every time i'm using hatch type like concrete or sand, after save and close the drawing, the next time i open it back, the hatch become solid. Still need to change its
scale again. Already checked the scale at first time to hatch. Already set measurement to '0', but this problem never solve.
This is annoying. Please fix this matter.

(Really sorry for my broken english)

Rank: 1

mtgund3879

Newbie

posts: 6

Registered: 2013-2-25

Message 2 of 16

28-03-2013 02:27 . pm | View his/her posts only
Yes, we have experienced the same problem,but ZWCAD.org, admins and forum seems to be dead. No one is helping to customers.

Rank: 5Rank: 5

Daniel

posts: 277

Registered: 2012-6-6

Message 3 of 16

28-03-2013 04:54 . pm | View his/her posts only
In the upcoming ZWCAD+ SP2, we have enhanced a lot in hatch, solved many problem and adding some features. Stay tuned for the release in early April.

Rank: 1

rosman

Newbie

posts: 13

Registered: 2013-3-27

Message 4 of 16

28-03-2013 05:55 . pm | View his/her posts only
Reply 3# huangy8949
sorry to say, but, is that mean we need to buy new copied of zwcad and new license? cant you guys (zwcad) just fix it in previous copied we brought and give new copied of same licenses? maybe if compared with autocad is to much expensive then zwcad, but if small business
like we do, its will cost us to brought 10 new copies for each computer...:(

Rank: 5Rank: 5

Daniel

posts: 277

Registered: 2012-6-6

Message 5 of 16

03-04-2013 03:40 . pm | View his/her posts only
Hi rosman, SP2 is a free update for ZWCAD+ users. If you already purchased ZWCAD+ 2012, you can install the updated directly.

Rank: 1

rosman

Newbie

posts: 13

Registered: 2013-3-27

Message 6 of 16

03-04-2013 04:10 . pm | View his/her posts only
Reply 5# huangy8949
wow, thats really good news for us. thank you very much

Rank: 1

rosman

Newbie

posts: 13

Registered: 2013-3-27

Message 7 of 16

10-05-2013 05:55 . pm | View his/her posts only
Reply 6# rosman5724


hi there. I've tried ZWCad + 2012 sp2, so far there are has an improvement, but, hatch problem still exist. example, when 1st time i do hatching
an area, it done in perfectly scale. after done, i close that drawing. the next time i opened that drwing again, the hatch become solid. so i edit it and use a usable scale, but after save and close, every time i open it again the hatch still become solid. so, that mean in sp2 still not
repair this matter, i think. or you guys had another way to solve this problem, please tell me. Thank you

Rank: 5Rank: 5

Daniel

posts: 277

Registered: 2012-6-6

Message 8 of 16

17-05-2013 01:55 . pm | View his/her posts only
Hi Sorry for the late reply.

You said the hatch is done in perfectly scale. Then when you open it again in SP2, it becomes solid. Was the scale value changed? or the scale is the same, but looks solid?

If you can provide me such sample, would be great to solve this problem

Rank: 1

rosman

Newbie

posts: 13

Registered: 2013-3-27

Message 9 of 16

17-05-2013 02:43 . pm | View his/her posts only
Reply 8# huangy8949

Hi,

The problem of hatching is same as before i upgrade sp2. at 1st, i'm do hatch solid line, pick area and then hatch. the hatch scale is same, e.g, when 1st time i do, the drawing scale, unit and hatch unit all in default scale. when done, i close that file and save it. when another day i open it, the hatch become solid and yet no body else open and amend the file except me. because i had a sort of time, so i just delete the hatch. little bit annoying of this matter. next time if same problem happen, i'll snap a picture and give it to you. tq

Rank: 1

rosman

Newbie

posts: 13

Registered: 2013-3-27

Message 10 of 16

17-05-2013 02:53 . pm | View his/her posts only
Reply 9# rosman5724


ater i doing hatching and close the file, the hatch become solid after reopen it.
1st.jpg
2013-5-17 14:49

after edit hatch in same scale.
2nd.jpg
2013-5-17 14:52

Rank: 5Rank: 5

Daniel

posts: 277

Registered: 2012-6-6

Message 11 of 16

21-05-2013 09:42 . am | View his/her posts only
Hi, I tried on my pc, but can't reproduce the problem.

From the screen shot, it seems that it is changed to something like a net(not really a solid), and I guess there is something to do with the drawing and the boundary. So may I have this problematic drawing? you can just cut the error part to me: huangyiding@zwcad.com

Rank: 1

rosman

Newbie

posts: 13

Registered: 2013-3-27

Message 12 of 16

21-05-2013 09:53 . am | View his/her posts only
Detail D - Water Feature.zip (310.44 KB)
Reply 11# huangy8949

Hi bro,
this is the file after deleted some portion, only for error area. thanks

Rank: 5Rank: 5

Daniel

posts: 277

Registered: 2012-6-6

Message 13 of 16

21-05-2013 02:25 . pm | View his/her posts only
Reply 12# rosman5724


Hi, thanks for the sample, we've seen the same problem in SP2. It is solved now, and the new patch is coming soon (as screenshot below).
water hatch.png
2013-5-21 14:25

Rank: 1

rosman

Newbie

posts: 13

Registered: 2013-3-27

Message 14 of 16

21-05-2013 02:45 . pm | View his/her posts only
Reply 13# huangy8949


hi,really big thanks of your concern. thank you again

Rank: 1

albert7030

Newbie

posts: 2

Registered: 2013-5-8

Message 15 of 16

21-05-2013 08:31 . pm | View his/her posts only
I am facing that type of problem and i have solutions ...

Rank: 5Rank: 5

Daniel

posts: 277

Registered: 2012-6-6

Message 16 of 16

22-05-2013 09:37 . am | View his/her posts only
Reply 15# albert7030
Would you like to share with us your solution? :)
See also