CAD software discussion forum > CAD > Activation of existing software for new hard disc

Activation of existing software for new hard disc

Rank: 1

nishik5178

Newbie

posts: 2

Registered: 2013-3-19

Message 1 of 4

 Activation of existing software for new hard disc
01-04-2013 08:38 . pm | View his/her posts only
Dear Sir,I have purchased 1 Professional Lic version for ZWCAD-2010.(28WU-ZZ53-QC3P-6UFW-****-****)Now I have changed my computer hard disc so at present this lic code not allowed me to installed the same.
I need your support in this matter.
Thanks and regards from
Er.Nishikant Mistry

Rank: 5Rank: 5

Daniel

posts: 277

Registered: 2012-6-6

Message 2 of 4

03-04-2013 09:06 . am | View his/her posts only
Hi sir, you have to contact our local reseller to apply for the reset of this license. Then you can use it again.

BTW, please be ware of your license information, and do not disclose it publicly in this forum. I have helped you to hide some charater in the license. Be careful next time :)

Rank: 1

snmartin4703

Newbie

posts: 1

Registered: 2012-11-15

Message 3 of 4

07-08-2013 06:28 . am | View his/her posts only
Hi Daniel,

I have the same issue, but my Reseller didn't answer our request to reset those license we have lost, what else we can do?

Rank: 5Rank: 5

Jenny

posts: 478

Registered: 2013-5-6

Message 4 of 4

08-08-2013 10:21 . am | View his/her posts only
Reply 3# snmartin4703

hi, we will contact our Chile reseller about this. After confirming that your situation meet the conditions, we will reset the license for you. This might take a while.
But if possible, you can try to get your license back manually: get the former hard disc back, launch ZWCAD+ License Manager and press return button to set it free, then you can change the hard disc and activate the license again.
See also