CAD/CAM discussion forum > CAD > the text style in table is always standard

the text style in table is always standard

Rank: 1

tjakasa3645

Newbie

posts: 4

Registered: 2012-12-27

Message 1 of 15

 the text style in table is always standard
14-05-2013 09:18 . pm | View his/her posts only
Have problem with text in table. Always back in standard text.

Rank: 8Rank: 8

Jenny

Super Moderator

posts: 509

Registered: 2013-5-6

Message 2 of 15

15-05-2013 09:42 . am | View his/her posts only
Reply 1# tjakasa3645


pls follow these steps to define the text style for the table cell in ZWCAD+:
1. create your text style by command STYLE
2. insert table, use command TABLE, click the Table Style button, modify current table style (or create a new table style then set current), choose the cells to change style: data/title/header
3. change the text style, select the text style that you define in step 1. You can change the text style for all data/title/header


01-create-new-text-style.jpg
2013-5-15 09:41



02-define-table-text-style.jpg
2013-5-15 09:41




03-table-text.jpg
2013-5-15 09:41



04-done.jpg
2013-5-15 09:41

Rank: 1

tjakasa3645

Newbie

posts: 4

Registered: 2012-12-27

Message 3 of 15

15-05-2013 02:23 . pm | View his/her posts only
Reply 2# Jenny_ZWCAD

I do that but when I insert a table the text hight is not from text style .
Text size always back to the default 0.18.

Rank: 8Rank: 8

Jenny

Super Moderator

posts: 509

Registered: 2013-5-6

Message 4 of 15

16-05-2013 09:34 . am | View his/her posts only
Reply 3# tjakasa3645

hi, yes you are right, it is unable to change the standard text style. We will try to fix it.
Before this problem is solved, I suggest you to make it work by this way: create a new text style, set the Text Height as 0.0000, then create a new table style, set its text height of Data/Header/Title with a new value, set this table style as current. Then when you create a new table, it take the customized text style for the table.
(ID 4240)

Rank: 1

sutthi7831

Newbie

posts: 4

Registered: 2013-3-5

Message 5 of 15

04-06-2013 04:10 . pm | View his/her posts only
Post Last Edit by sutthi7831 at 2013-6-4 16:12

zwcad+ 2012 pro problem with table
not show formula in cell

Rank: 8Rank: 8

Jenny

Super Moderator

posts: 509

Registered: 2013-5-6

Message 6 of 15

04-07-2013 02:53 . pm | View his/her posts only
Reply 5# sutthi7831


hi, ZWCAD+ 2012 doesn't support table with formula in cell, we will add this in the future plan. Thanks for the feedback.
(Issue ID: 2811)

Rank: 1

Madant

Newbie

posts: 2

Registered: 2013-7-11

Message 7 of 15

13-10-2013 05:29 . pm | View his/her posts only
Post Last Edit by mgrabias3153 at 2013-10-13 17:30

Hi there.. what are the changes to possible operations on Tables within ZWCAD+ 2014... Looks like editing a table created in Autocad changes it inadvertently to simpler not formatted table..What about formulas - can one add them and use them via VBA.. What about block inserting into Table cells? does it work properly in ZWCAD2014?

Regards
Marcin

Rank: 8Rank: 8

Jenny

Super Moderator

posts: 509

Registered: 2013-5-6

Message 8 of 15

14-10-2013 04:39 . pm | View his/her posts only
Reply 7# mgrabias3153

hi Marcin, ZWCAD+ doesn't support insert block into table for the moment (related command tinsert), pls stay tuned.

(ID: 3424)

Rank: 2

SameerSG

Assistant Engineer

posts: 16

Registered: 2013-2-12

Message 9 of 15

14-11-2013 12:23 . am | View his/her posts only
Hi Jenny,
When working with ZWCAD+ and previous Intellicad based ZWCAD I have observed following.

When a table is created in AutoCAD and opened in ZWCAD+2014, then copied and pasted using command CO or even using CTRL+C & then CTRL+V. The pasted table it looses its cell details, like Cell Border Colour, Cell Background colour, font size etc.

When I performed all above in ZWCAD 2010/11/12 it is absolutely fine.

For testing purpose attaching two dwg files. One of them created in AutoCAD and other in ZWCAD+. table_copy_paste_issue.zip (84.68 KB)

Rank: 3Rank: 3

Dober

Junior Engineer

posts: 112

Registered: 2011-9-22

Message 10 of 15

14-11-2013 04:34 . am | View his/her posts only
I've reported before half a year.

Unfortunately, ZWCAD has done nothing.

Rank: 2

SameerSG

Assistant Engineer

posts: 16

Registered: 2013-2-12

Message 11 of 15

22-11-2013 03:06 . am | View his/her posts only
Reply 10# Dober

Seit wann arbeiten Sie am ZWCAD?

Rank: 3Rank: 3

Dober

Junior Engineer

posts: 112

Registered: 2011-9-22

Message 12 of 15

22-11-2013 03:48 . am | View his/her posts only
seit 1 jahr

Rank: 8Rank: 8

Jenny

Super Moderator

posts: 509

Registered: 2013-5-6

Message 13 of 15

25-11-2013 10:26 . am | View his/her posts only
Hi Jenny,
When working with ZWCAD+ and previous Intellicad based ZWCAD I have observed following.

W ...
sameer7183 Post at 2013-11-14 00:23


Yes you are right, the paste table cells lost background color, font size, border color. Feedback received, we will fix them as soon as possible.
(ID: 2397, 5712, 2428)

Rank: 2

SameerSG

Assistant Engineer

posts: 16

Registered: 2013-2-12

Message 14 of 15

01-06-2014 12:20 . am | View his/her posts only
Dear Jenny,

I please excuse me if I am using inappropriate way to communicate, but with ZWCAD+ series many customers are unhappy for Gradient Hatch Print, table data and format instability. No one asks for SmartMouse/SmartVoice/Syble connectivity though we taught and trained our clients to use them regular basis. They are all asking for stably functioning CAD.

Rank: 2

SameerSG

Assistant Engineer

posts: 16

Registered: 2013-2-12

Message 15 of 15

09-09-2014 03:11 . am | View his/her posts only
Table formatting not consistent in ZWCAD+2015.
Same difficulty still persist.
See also