CAD/CAM discussion forum > CAD Tutorial & Tips > How to reset autocad configuration? reset toolbar in autocad, toolbar missing

How to reset autocad configuration? reset toolbar in autocad, toolbar missing

Rank: 1

Greene

Newbie

posts: 14

Registered: 2012-7-6

Message 1 of 2

 How to reset autocad configuration? reset toolbar in autocad, toolbar missing
22-06-2013 10:01 . am | View his/her posts only
How to reset autocad configuration? How to reset toolbar in autocad? Some autocad toolbars missing. How to set the config back to default? I need to get my setting back to normal, reset autocad 2011 to default settings, reset autocad profile. My menu is mess, the tool bar is not on the right place, autocad toolbars disappeared, some of my autocad toolbars gone.

Rank: 1

SLW210

Newbie

posts: 25

Registered: 2012-7-6

Message 2 of 2

22-06-2013 10:28 . am | View his/her posts only
Reply 1# Greene

To reset autocad configuration, to reset toolbar in autocad, you can input command OPTIONS> Profiles tab> Choose Default profile> click Reset button.
But note that reset profile means all your customized configurations are took place with the original default setting.

I used AutoCAD before, and by chance tried ZWCAD+, after that I decided to switch to ZWCAD+, not only because of the price (1/4 of AutoCAD), but also it is competently. Here you can download a 30-day demo of ZWCAD+:
http://www.zwsoft.com/zwcad/ZWCAD_Overview/
See also