CAD/CAM discussion forum > CAD > unable to activate ZWCAD+ 2014 Beta, dynamic block not compatible with autocad

unable to activate ZWCAD+ 2014 Beta, dynamic block not compatible with autocad

Rank: 1

subram8315

Newbie

posts: 3

Registered: 2013-7-12

Message 1 of 7

 unable to activate ZWCAD+ 2014 Beta, dynamic block not compatible with autocad
23-08-2013 06:28 . pm | View his/her posts only
Hi,

I could not able to activate the Temporary License and it is running with LIMITED capabilities.
However I opened my drawing which contains Dynamic Blocks, but in ZWCAD it works like normal plain block only???
I had set the BTMARKDISPLAY to 1 and VERNUM = "2013.08.07(14958)" (read only).
I don't know what you mean by "Advanced block editing with Dynamic Block".

Will you help on this issue please.

Thanks & Regards,

Subramanya.

Rank: 9Rank: 9Rank: 9

Jenny

Manager

posts: 481

Registered: 2013-5-6

Message 2 of 7

27-08-2013 03:32 . pm | View his/her posts only
Reply 1# subram8315

hi Subramanya,

What is the message when you failed to activate with temporary license U864-WFJL-74ND-C92K-XECQ-BSN7? By the way, the temporary license]will not be valid after Aug 31,2013, because official version will be released soon.
Could you attach this drawing with the dynamic block to this forum and let me test it? Sometimes autocad created (or other cad created) dynamic block is not 100% compatible with ZWCAD+ due to certain reason.

Rank: 1

subram8315

Newbie

posts: 3

Registered: 2013-7-12

Message 3 of 7

27-08-2013 05:42 . pm | View his/her posts only
Reply 2# Jenny_ZWCAD


Hi Jenny,


I could not able to connect to the site at all, am getting 'Server is busy, try after some time'.
However I had attached the dwg file of Dynamic Blocks (AutoCAD drawing file). Hope you get lay out some methods
to migrate these files to ZWCAD+.

Thanks in advance for your support.

Regards,

Subramanya,

Rank: 9Rank: 9Rank: 9

Jenny

Manager

posts: 481

Registered: 2013-5-6

Message 4 of 7

28-08-2013 09:37 . am | View his/her posts only
Reply 3# subram8315

Subramanya, pls generate a request xml file and attach to here, and I will give you a response xml file to activate. If you can't attach to here, pls email to me wuqiaojuan@zwcad.com.


To generate a request xml file, go to Start > All Programs > ZWSOFT> ZWCAD+ 2014 > License Manager > Activate License > Soft-Key Activation > Manual Activation > Input the license code U864-WFJL-74ND-C92K-XECQ-BSN7 and click Generate. But pls note, this license code is valid until Aug 31, 2013.

You can find more detailed instruction from the activation guide: ZWCAD+ 2012 Quick Guide(Activation Guide)(pdf- (4,109 KB)


For the dynamic block drawing, where can I find it? Or could you email to me?

Rank: 9Rank: 9Rank: 9

Jenny

Manager

posts: 481

Registered: 2013-5-6

Message 5 of 7

28-08-2013 03:06 . pm | View his/her posts only
Subramanya, here is your response xml file, pls follow the instruction of Activation Guide to finish the rest steps.
responseXML.rar (1.28 KB)


About the dynamic blocks, could you tell me how did you create them? Generally, ZWCAD+ is compatible with AutoCAD created dynamic blocks.
(ID: T7725)

Rank: 1

subram8315

Newbie

posts: 3

Registered: 2013-7-12

Message 6 of 7

28-08-2013 03:37 . pm | View his/her posts only
Reply 5# Jenny_ZWCAD


Hi Jenny,

The Dynamic Blocks created in AutoCAD13 by using Block-Editor with AutoConstrain and DimensionConstrains.

Regards,

Subramanya

Rank: 9Rank: 9Rank: 9

Jenny

Manager

posts: 481

Registered: 2013-5-6

Message 7 of 7

28-08-2013 04:26 . pm | View his/her posts only
Reply 6# subram8315

Thanks for the information, we will fix this in the future version.
See also