CAD/CAM discussion forum > 3D CAD/CAM > Point Pop-up option in 6.5

Point Pop-up option in 6.5

Rank: 1

Mike

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2002-8-28

Message 1 of 3

 Point Pop-up option in 6.5
29-08-2002 02:28 . pm | View his/her posts only
The point pop-up options menus for 2D smartpicking are busted in 6.5 -- the option displayed on the pop-up menu when it is first displayed is different from what is actually enabled. It appears that the default setting is 'Entity' instead of our old freind 'Critical'. In fact 'Critical' is the active filter. If for instance you want 'Entity' in order to draw a tangent line between two circles, you must select 'Critical' and then 'Entity' to get them in sync. This is fixed in 7.0 Beta

Rank: 1

Matt

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2002-8-28

Message 2 of 3

30-08-2002 02:32 . pm | View his/her posts only
Mark fixed this problem and this can now be verified on sh_prod (7.0 Beta Rev 4) as of 8-30-2002.

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 3 of 3

09-09-2002 05:36 . pm | View his/her posts only
This is fixed in the offical 6.51 release.
See also