CAD software discussion forum > CAD > Use ZWCAD MEASURE command to divide arc or circle into specific length (solved)

Use ZWCAD MEASURE command to divide arc or circle into specific length (solved)

Rank: 1

info6387

Newbie

posts: 4

Registered: 2013-2-24

Message 1 of 6

 Use ZWCAD MEASURE command to divide arc or circle into specific length (solved)
11-09-2013 06:24 . pm | View his/her posts only
Hi Guys, I searched on the forumsite first for an answerand and did not find any, that's why I would like to post my question here. I don't find the way how to measure (devide a circle ) in pieces where I know the measurement of. To be specific , I don't want to devide the circle in 5 pieces , but I would like to devide with a specific distance. Can anybody help me out with that please? Thanks

Rank: 5Rank: 5

Jenny

posts: 474

Registered: 2013-5-6

Message 2 of 6

22-09-2013 05:27 . pm | View his/her posts only
Reply 1# info6387

You can divide a circle it to several segments with specific length in ZWCAD 2011.
Here are the steps to make it work:

1. From menu Format > Point Style, choose a special point style except a dot, because a dot is hard to see when it lay on the line.

point style autocad zwcad

point-style.jpg
2013-9-22 17:23




2. From menu Draw > Point > Measure, or run the command MEASURE directly.

Command:
MEASURE
Select entity to divide: [select the circle you want to measure]
Block/: 50 [input the length of each segment you want, for example 50]


Enter


then you can see that there are some points lay on the circle, the arc length between them is 50.

Rank: 1

info6387

Newbie

posts: 4

Registered: 2013-2-24

Message 3 of 6

13-10-2013 06:23 . am | View his/her posts only
Reply 2# Jenny_ZWCAD


awsome!! Thanks a lot!!! ;-)

Rank: 1

info6387

Newbie

posts: 4

Registered: 2013-2-24

Message 4 of 6

13-10-2013 06:26 . am | View his/her posts only
Reply 3# info6387


But, why are the divided points not selectable with ESNAP on?

Rank: 5Rank: 5

Jenny

posts: 474

Registered: 2013-5-6

Message 5 of 6

14-10-2013 11:11 . am | View his/her posts only
Reply 4# info6387

hi, pls make sure ESNAP is turned on, and the Node is checked on too.

turn on esnap autocad zwcad

esnap.jpg
2013-10-14 11:10


esnap snap to node autocad zwcad

osnap-node.jpg
2013-10-14 11:10



autocad zwcad esnap object snap entity snap

snap-to-point.jpg
2013-10-14 11:10



By the way, now the latest version is ZWCAD+ 2014, it have many great improvements, you can have 30 days free trial:
http://www.zwsoft.com/zwcad+/

Rank: 1

info6387

Newbie

posts: 4

Registered: 2013-2-24

Message 6 of 6

15-10-2013 12:26 . am | View his/her posts only
Reply 5# Jenny_ZWCAD


Thanks again! I try that asap!
See also