CAD software discussion forum > CAD > Ortho mode and Shift + left mouse button osnap problem

Ortho mode and Shift + left mouse button osnap problem

Rank: 1

fero lehocky

Newbie

posts: 13

Registered: 2013-7-12

Message 1 of 7

 Ortho mode and Shift + left mouse button osnap problem
22-11-2013 03:43 . am | View his/her posts only
I found problem in Ortho Mode.
Example:
Ortho Mode is ON. You draw line. Start with first point and to next point you want use some osnap point from Shift+left mouse button. After finishing drawing second point of line Ortho Mode is OFF. This is unwelcome, besauce you need push Shift again or F8. (In Autocad is Ortho Mode still ON)

Rank: 1

fero lehocky

Newbie

posts: 13

Registered: 2013-7-12

Message 2 of 7

22-11-2013 05:14 . am | View his/her posts only
And one another problem with orthomode:
ortho-info.jpg
2013-11-22 05:14

Rank: 5Rank: 5

Jenny

posts: 474

Registered: 2013-5-6

Message 3 of 7

27-11-2013 12:08 . pm | View his/her posts only
Reply 2# franti6626

Hi, did you mean you use shift+right mouse button to for temporary snap? I tried both with left/right mouse button, it works well on my side, ortho still on.
The second question, there is no prompt box for ortho, ZWCAD+ didn't have complete support for dynamic input and dynamic prompt. Thanks for the feedback.
(ID: 189)

Rank: 1

fero lehocky

Newbie

posts: 13

Registered: 2013-7-12

Message 4 of 7

27-11-2013 03:39 . pm | View his/her posts only
Yes shift+right mouse button to for temporary snap, I must click shift again after finishing command to stay in ortho mode..

Rank: 1

makobasic5761

Newbie

posts: 6

Registered: 2013-12-10

Message 5 of 7

10-12-2013 04:25 . pm | View his/her posts only
I have exactly the same problem with ortho ON/OFF. I use shift+right mouse button regulary for mid betweeen two points (because zwcad team decided to remove keyboard association for it in 2014+), and I end up with always toggling ORTHO ON and OFF. Its really annoying!

Rank: 5Rank: 5

Jan Pajerchin

ZWCAD Reseller

posts: 29

Registered: 2011-5-21

Message 6 of 7

10-12-2013 08:39 . pm | View his/her posts only
Post Last Edit by Pajerchin at 2013-12-10 20:40

The question is which solution is the better.

Starting state: Ortho is ON

In AutoCAD - during temporary snap is ortho still ON

In ZWCAD - during temporary snap is ortho OFF
(in my opinion for temprary snap it is better if it is OFF)

And - After finishing temporary snap:

In AutoCAD is still ortho ON
In ZWCAD is still ortho OFF - yes - it' bad

What is expected from ZWSOFT ?
To ensure that after finishing temporary snap - the Ortho will return to previous state automatically.
...Or - not to OFF ortho after temporary snap

Rank: 1

fero lehocky

Newbie

posts: 13

Registered: 2013-7-12

Message 7 of 7

10-12-2013 08:49 . pm | View his/her posts only
in ZWCAD:

Starting state: Ortho is ON

During temporary snap is ortho OFF (or it does not matter, can bee still ON)

After finishing temporary snap is ortho ON - THIS IS PROBLEM
See also