CAD/CAM discussion forum > ZW3D CAD > ZW3D 2014 Beta: Built-in translator to open Solidworks, Catia, NX files

ZW3D 2014 Beta: Built-in translator to open Solidworks, Catia, NX files

Rank: 1

Lynn

Newbie

posts: 5

Registered: 2013-8-8

Message 1 of 7

 ZW3D 2014 Beta: Built-in translator to open Solidworks, Catia, NX files
16-12-2013 01:42 . pm | View his/her posts only
I don't know if you guys notices that the new ZW3D 2014 beta include the built-in translator to open Catia, solidworks, PTC, NX files which I got from ZW3D 2013, I don't need to install additional translators, as all of them are built-in the same package.


When I checked the export, I found it supports to export the file to Catia V4 or V5, which is great for me, good job. Furthermore, it supports opening the Solidedge file, anybody try it?


Lynn

Rank: 8Rank: 8

Orchid

Super Moderator

posts: 34

Registered: 2011-6-24

Message 2 of 7

08-01-2014 10:32 . am | View his/her posts only
Reply 1# lynnwo6983

Everyone, please try more!
Any feedback is welcome.

Rank: 2

Domenico

Assistant Engineer

posts: 21

Registered: 2013-4-7

Message 3 of 7

12-01-2014 03:00 . am | View his/her posts only
Reply 1# lynnwo6983


Hi, i tried to open solidedge parts and a large assembly, looks working good. I tried to open Pro E files, works good for parts but the program crashes when try to open Pro E assembly...it must be fixed

Rank: 5Rank: 5

William

Top Influencer

posts: 249

Registered: 2010-10-28

Message 4 of 7

13-01-2014 09:19 . am | View his/her posts only
Reply 3# domeni9580
Dear Domeni9580, thank you for your feedback, I tried open several Pro/E assembly files in ZW3D 2014 beta, both of them can be opened successfully. Could you please upload your crash Pro/e file to forum or sent me the file by email. (liyaowei@zwsoft.com)
Thank you in advanced

Rank: 2

Domenico

Assistant Engineer

posts: 21

Registered: 2013-4-7

Message 5 of 7

13-01-2014 03:34 . pm | View his/her posts only
Reply 4# William_ZW3D

Hi William, i will send you something as soon as possible. I have another question: I usually use Arial Narrow for text in styles, on 2014 version I can't change the default text style in roughness symbol, I would have Arial Narrow everywhere. Tanks in advance.

Rank: 5Rank: 5

William

Top Influencer

posts: 249

Registered: 2010-10-28

Message 6 of 7

13-01-2014 05:17 . pm | View his/her posts only
Reply 5# domeni9580


Hi Domeni9580, you are right, changing the text attributes doesn't affect the Welding and Roughness symbol. I will report it to R&D team and fix it in official release.
Thanks again.

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

Paul

Moderator

posts: 326

Registered: 2011-9-17

Message 7 of 7

25-06-2014 09:42 . am | View his/her posts only
Is anyone exporting Solidworks or parasolid inpoert to Catia 4 or 5?
Interested ot know how successful this is.
Cheers
See also