CAD software discussion forum > 3D CAD/CAM > Difficulty creating radial dimensions

Difficulty creating radial dimensions

Phil

Message 1 of 6

Difficulty creating radial dimensions
20-08-2004 03:02 . pm | View his/her posts only
In version 10.01, I am dimensioning the hinge shown in the attached file. However, in the drawing sheet I am unable to use radial dimensions because when prompted to select the arc or circle to apply the dimension to, I cannot select any of my circular geometry.

Any suggestions? I don't use the drawing sheet portion of VX very often, so am I missing something obvious?

Phil

Aaron

Message 2 of 6

20-08-2004 04:23 . pm | View his/her posts only
Phil
I'm not a developer, just another user. I can suggest a work around for this file, but I think you've found a bug. If you right click on the front drawing view and change your view attributes from "Fast Hidden Line" to the regular "Hidden Line" you can select the arcs to dimension. Then you can change the attributes back to "Fast Hidden Line" if you like that view better, the dimensions will stay.

OldForumPost

Message 3 of 6

24-08-2004 07:42 . am | View his/her posts only
I saved your hinge model as a VXN file and opened it in VX 9.61, I created a 4 view layout and inserted radius dimensions (see attached).
As Aaron mentioned, it appears to be a bug specific to version 10.01

OldForumPost

Message 4 of 6

24-08-2004 03:27 . pm | View his/her posts only
I'm having the same problem, have you sent a PCR yet?
I,m also having trouble forcing a diameter dim.

Mike

Message 5 of 6

31-08-2004 03:03 . pm | View his/her posts only
Hey guys,