CAD software discussion forum > CAD Tutorial & Tips > How to quick select all objects on layers?

How to quick select all objects on layers?

Rank: 1

SteveK

Newbie

posts: 2

Registered: 2012-7-11

Message 1 of 4

 How to quick select all objects on layers?
12-06-2014 02:57 . pm | View his/her posts only
Post Last Edit by SteveK at 2014-6-12 14:59

Hi,
I was just wondering how to quick select objects on multiple layers. Previously, I was using Qselect, I was trying to select all the objects on more than 9 layers, and for each layer I had to run through the command and just add it to selection set. FILTER also gets the job done, after all these practice, I thought there could be an easier way to get this done.




Can you show me tips on this? Thank you.

Rank: 1

MKKCAD

Newbie

posts: 10

Registered: 2012-7-11

Message 2 of 4

12-06-2014 03:36 . pm | View his/her posts only
Post Last Edit by MKKCAD at 2014-6-12 15:42

Hi Steve,
In ZWCAD+, you can use the Qselect command to filter the objects on multiple layers needed based on the selection set created. But just make sure that you have set up the properties properly.

You can select all objects having a property that you specify, and the options for specifying that property are practically endless. Quick Select works on all objects of the entire drawing, or on a pre-selected set of objects. The number of objects “chosen” by Quick Select can be one, a thousand, or any number at all, with no extra effort on your part. Again, this is a powerful tool!

Can you attach a file for better explaining your problem?

Rank: 1

MKKCAD

Newbie

posts: 10

Registered: 2012-7-11

Message 3 of 4

18-06-2014 12:00 . pm | View his/her posts only
Reply 1# SteveK

Rank: 1

MKKCAD

Newbie

posts: 10

Registered: 2012-7-11

Message 4 of 4

18-06-2014 12:33 . pm | View his/her posts only
1.jpg
2014-6-18 12:11
Reply 2# MKKCAD
See also