CAD software discussion forum > CAD > Which function you need most

Which function you need most

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 1 of 30

 Which function you need most
14-02-2008 10:15 . am | View his/her posts only
Hi, everybody, welcome to ZwCAD!

At the moment, we are developing the next version, What do you think which function you need most? We need your suggestion to improve ZwCAD better and better. Thank you your vote!

Rank: 1

donkeykid

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2011-11-16

Message 2 of 30

05-09-2007 03:50 . pm | View his/her posts only

Fields...
Is something that we used on our company before have Zwcad...

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 3 of 30

07-09-2007 10:46 . am | View his/her posts only


I think the speed is the most important ZwCAD should work on

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 4 of 30

07-09-2007 10:53 . am | View his/her posts only
[QUOTE=donkeykid]
Fields...
Is something that we used on our company before have Zwcad...


Hi, donkeykid, thank you for your suggestion. If you think there is any new functions we should add, don't mind posting your idea here. Big%20smile

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 5 of 30

07-09-2007 11:02 . am | View his/her posts only
[QUOTE=Pannie]


I think the speed is the most important ZwCAD should work on



Thank you for your advice! We are taking actions to speed up the performance all the time. As you mensioned about speed, from now on, we'll do it step by step, and you can experience speed improvement obviouly in the latest patch which will be released next week.

Rank: 1

donkeykid

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2011-11-16

Message 6 of 30

07-09-2007 05:49 . pm | View his/her posts only

The perfomance update will improve the "mirror" and the "match props" with a high number of entities?

Rank: 1

Tomasz Dawidczyk

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2008-6-6

Message 7 of 30

10-09-2007 06:46 . pm | View his/her posts only
Full support STB plot style. A plot style can't be assigned to a layer.

Rank: 1

donkeykid

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2011-11-16

Message 8 of 30

10-09-2007 09:34 . pm | View his/her posts only
Iges import...

Rank: 1

donkeykid

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2011-11-16

Message 9 of 30

10-09-2007 09:35 . pm | View his/her posts only
Pdf to Dwg conversion...

Rank: 1

donkeykid

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2011-11-16

Message 10 of 30

10-09-2007 09:35 . pm | View his/her posts only
A new snap "Mid of 2 points"

Rank: 1

donkeykid

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2011-11-16

Message 11 of 30

10-09-2007 09:37 . pm | View his/her posts only
Image or Icon menus like Autodesk

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 12 of 30

11-09-2007 08:27 . am | View his/her posts only
[QUOTE=katoda]Full support STB plot style. A plot style can't be assigned to a layer.

Hi,katoda, thank you for your advice, I'll let R&D know your need, and R&D will evaluate the function and consider when to add it. Anyway, we'll do our best to satisfy your need while considering the existing developing plan.

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 13 of 30

11-09-2007 08:31 . am | View his/her posts only
[QUOTE=donkeykid]
The perfomance update will improve the "mirror" and the "match props" with a high number of entities?



I think it is a speed issue, actually, we are improving the speed of performance now, it will be improved a lot in the Sep patch and Oct patch. By the way, the Sep patch will be released this week or next week.

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 14 of 30

11-09-2007 08:34 . am | View his/her posts only
[QUOTE=donkeykid]Iges import...

Hello, donkeykid, about Iges support, I'm sorry that it can't be support in the next version which may be released in November. I'll let R&D know your need, and they'll evaluate the function and decide when we can add this function.

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 15 of 30

11-09-2007 08:54 . am | View his/her posts only
[QUOTE=donkeykid]Pdf to Dwg conversion...

Hi, donkeykid, thank you for your suggestion, yes, it is a good function, we'll improve ZwCAD step by step, we'll make a list, and report the functions you mensioned to R&D.

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 16 of 30

11-09-2007 08:56 . am | View his/her posts only
[QUOTE=donkeykid]A new snap "Mid of 2 points"

yes, it is a good function. To be honest, it may not added in the next version, but we'll do our best to add it as soon as possible.

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 17 of 30

11-09-2007 09:00 . am | View his/her posts only
[QUOTE=donkeykid]Image or Icon menus like Autodesk

Hi, donkeykid, thank you for your advice, I think this function will be added soon.

Rank: 1

mariusdiacon

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2007-9-13

Message 18 of 30

11-09-2007 02:47 . pm | View his/her posts only
Hi Colin.
Support ARX is a very useful option in order to run interesting appz. made by several AUTOCAD developers.

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 19 of 30

11-09-2007 05:29 . pm | View his/her posts only
[QUOTE=mariusdiacon]Hi Colin.
Support ARX is a very useful option in order to run interesting appz. made by several AUTOCAD developers.


Hi, mariusdiacon. Thank you for your vote! By the way, even though ZwCAD support ARX in the next version, you can't load .arx directly Because the process of complication between ZwCAD and AutoCAD is different. But it is a easy work about process of migration for add-on providers. Thank you for your suggestion, we'll do our best to develop our next version well.colin2007-09-14 17:39:01

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 20 of 30

13-09-2007 08:17 . pm | View his/her posts only


Russian customers are polling in the russian forum:


http://forum.zw-cad.ru/viewtopic.php?t=46




Please add their votes to the statistics.





As for me, my vote is ARX. I hope, this leads to vlx functions will support in ZwCAD 2008

Pavel2007-09-13 20:27:16

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 21 of 30

14-09-2007 05:33 . pm | View his/her posts only
[QUOTE=Pavel]

Russian customers are polling in the russian forum:


http://forum.zw-cad.ru/viewtopic.php?t=46




Please add their votes to the statistics.





As for me, my vote is ARX. I hope, this leads to vlx functions will support in ZwCAD 2008



Thank you for your help, Pavel. I'll add it to our statistics. We

Rank: 1

roopkeed

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2007-9-21

Message 22 of 30

21-09-2007 03:19 . pm | View his/her posts only
hi everybody.
the real most important thing i need in zwcad is the creation and the setting of walls like in the architectural desktop version of AutoCAD.
It's very important for those who have already done this borring job.
Thanks.

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 23 of 30

21-09-2007 05:16 . pm | View his/her posts only
[QUOTE=roopkeed]hi everybody.
the real most important thing i need in zwcad is the creation and the setting of walls like in the architectural desktop version of AutoCAD.
It's very important for those who have already done this borring job.
Thanks.


Thank you for your suggestion, yes, we should take more actions to find more third-party partners to join us. Because every country has its own industrial standard, therefore, if you find that there is anybody want to develop the add-ons for us, remember to let us know.

Rank: 1

donkeykid

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2011-11-16

Message 24 of 30

25-09-2007 07:22 . pm | View his/her posts only

[QUOTE=colin][QUOTE=donkeykid]
The perfomance update will improve the "mirror" and the "match props" with a high number of entities?



I think it is a speed issue, actually, we are improving the speed of performance now, it will be improved a lot in the Sep patch and Oct patch. By the way, the Sep patch will be released this week or next week.

Big%20smile
On the new update 2007-09-19 it as been improved! Good work! We are hoping even for more improvement on this issue.
Regards.

Rank: 1

donkeykid

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2011-11-16

Message 25 of 30

25-09-2007 07:24 . pm | View his/her posts only

Hey ZwCad people, Please add also a Copy-Rotate function... as soon as possible...
Regards.

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 26 of 30

25-09-2007 08:44 . pm | View his/her posts only
Some customers request dynamic block as a new feature.

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 27 of 30

27-09-2007 03:33 . pm | View his/her posts only
[QUOTE=Pavel]Some customers request dynamic block as a new feature.

Hi, Pavel, the function of dynamic block is really good. Thank you for your suggestion!

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 28 of 30

28-09-2007 11:03 . am | View his/her posts only
[QUOTE=donkeykid] [QUOTE=colin][QUOTE=donkeykid]
The perfomance update will improve the "mirror" and the "match props" with a high number of entities?



I think it is a speed issue, actually, we are improving the speed of performance now, it will be improved a lot in the Sep patch and Oct patch. By the way, the Sep patch will be released this week or next week.

Big%20smile
On the new update 2007-09-19 it as been improved! Good work! We are hoping even for more improvement on this issue.
Regards.


Hi, donkeykid, Thank you for your trust. Of course, the performance will be speeded up more, I think you can experience that obviouly in our next patch. LOLcolin2007-09-28 11:11:05

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 29 of 30

28-09-2007 11:09 . am | View his/her posts only
[QUOTE=donkeykid]
Hey ZwCad people, Please add also a Copy-Rotate function... as soon as possible...
Regards.


Hi, donkeykid
Actually, we have this function in our Express tool. Please use the following command to do Copy_Rotate you want.
Command: _MOCORO
Located in the menu: Express<<Modify<<Move/Copy/Rotate

Is that you want?

Rank: 1

donkeykid

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2011-11-16

Message 30 of 30

28-09-2007 03:25 . pm | View his/her posts only

Hello Colin,
Yes is something like that. But we prefer a more direct function, like:
- Call the function
- Select entities
- Base point
- Displacement point
- Angle of rotation
And also an option to allow to continue to input other angle values to make more copy-rotations.

Thank you.
Regards,
Filipe (www.inpomoldes.pt)
See also