CAD/CAM discussion forum > CAD > ZWCAD 2008 Bugs Feedback

ZWCAD 2008 Bugs Feedback

    
  Subscribe Topic

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 1 of 17

 ZWCAD 2008 Bugs Feedback
12-03-2008 10:04 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Hello, everyone:


ZWCAD 2008 BETA has been released and Formal version will be released on 22th, Jan.

If you have any feedback or query during using or evaluating ZWCAD2008, please post here. Also, any suggestion for next version is appreciate, and we will evaluate your advice seriously!

Thank you and wish you a very successful 2008!

Rank: 1

donkeykid

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2011-11-16

Message 2 of 17

04-01-2008 03:05 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Hello,
I think when we make "filter", the dialog box is on a language different that English...

Rank: 1

donkeykid

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2011-11-16

Message 3 of 17

07-01-2008 05:20 . am   |   View his/her posts only

Hello,

Again about "filter", on the Beta Release [_VERNUM = "2007.12.29(4389)" (read only)] when I type "filter" i have this message:
Unable to recognize command. Please try again.

This also happens sometimes in 2007 version of 19 September.

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 4 of 17

14-01-2008 02:15 . am   |   View his/her posts only


Hello, donkeykid.


We will fix it in the formal version (will be released on 22ed, Jan.) About the second question, you have to install the font patch which contains filter function.

Thank you for your feedback!Kingdom2008-01-14 02:15:41

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 5 of 17

30-01-2008 05:03 . am   |   View his/her posts only
when creating a NEW drawing and using the button OPEN, NO TEMPLATE -- METRIC option then ZWCAD.DWT is still used. This does not occur when using option NO TEMPLATE -- INCHES is selected.

Also, MLSTYLES are not loaded when inserting an external block with MLSTYLES defined in it.

Rank: 1

donkeykid

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2011-11-16

Message 6 of 17

31-01-2008 10:46 . am   |   View his/her posts only

It seems that my zwcad2008 crashes when I do "fillet;u"
If I do "chanfer;u" it does not crash...

Rank: 1

donkeykid

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2011-11-16

Message 7 of 17

07-02-2008 11:23 . am   |   View his/her posts only

[QUOTE=donkeykid]
It seems that my zwcad2008 crashes when I do "fillet;u"
If I do "chanfer;u" it does not crash...



I have reinstalled my Zwcad2008, and what can I say is that if I type on the command line "fillet" then "u" the application works normally, but if I go to the tool bar and pick fillet then write "u" the application crashes... The command on the button of the tool bar is correct (^C^C_fillet).
Anyone have this problem like me?
Thank you.

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 8 of 17

26-02-2008 06:11 . am   |   View his/her posts only
[QUOTE=donkeykid]
It seems that my zwcad2008 crashes when I do "fillet;u"
If I do "chanfer;u" it does not crash...



I try the "fillet;u", there are all OK in command line and menu.
I recorded it as a file, you can download from the follow Link:
http://zwcad.org.ip01-web23.net/download/Forum/fillet.rar
Please check it again. My vernum is "2007.12.29(4389)"Steven Sun2008-02-26 06:16:31

Rank: 1

donkeykid

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2011-11-16

Message 9 of 17

26-02-2008 06:56 . am   |   View his/her posts only

[QUOTE=Steven Sun][QUOTE=donkeykid]
It seems that my zwcad2008 crashes when I do "fillet;u"
If I do "chanfer;u" it does not crash...



I try the "fillet;u", there are all OK in command line and menu.
I recorded it as a file, you can download from the follow Link:
http://zwcad.org.ip01-web23.net/download/Forum/fillet.rar
Please check it again. My vernum is "2007.12.29(4389)"


Hello,
My version is 2008.01.20(4751), and I tried to download the file, and it seems to be damaged... Confused

Thanks for your collaboration

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 10 of 17

26-02-2008 07:19 . am   |   View his/her posts only
[QUOTE=ZwCADtools]when creating a NEW drawing and using the button OPEN, NO TEMPLATE -- METRIC option then ZWCAD.DWT is still used. This does not occur when using option NO TEMPLATE -- INCHES is selected.

Also, MLSTYLES are not loaded when inserting an external block with MLSTYLES defined in it.


1. About the NO-TEMPLETE Question. I recorded a file as the follow link:
http://zwcad.org.ip01-web23.net/download/Forum/Open.rar

2. I'm sorry about the MLSTYLE, I have refered this problem to the R&D,
I hope it will be solved soon. Thank you for you advice.
And there is an other way to load the MLSTYLES,
you can export the MLSTYLE and inport it in another file.

Rank: 1

Rotter

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2008-9-9

Message 11 of 17

07-03-2008 05:14 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
My ZwCad 2008 crashes too. Pick fillet and "u" = 100% crash.
In Zwcad 2007 is OK - no crash.

Rank: 1

donkeykid

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2011-11-16

Message 12 of 17

08-03-2008 03:20 . am   |   View his/her posts only

[QUOTE=Rotter]My ZwCad 2008 crashes too. Pick fillet and "u" = 100% crash.
In Zwcad 2007 is OK - no crash.




Hello,
Is "good" LOL to hear that this problem happens not only with me... Let's wait for Zw correction of this.
Thank you.

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 13 of 17

08-03-2008 10:58 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
[QUOTE=donkeykid] [QUOTE=Rotter]My ZwCad 2008 crashes too. Pick fillet and "u" = 100% crash.
In Zwcad 2007 is OK - no crash.



Hello,
Is "good" LOL to hear that this problem happens not only with me... Let's wait for Zw correction of this.
Thank you.



Thank you for your feedback. and can you reacord a video for me. please.
If you do it, please send the video to tech@zwcad.com.
thank you very much.

Rank: 1

Rotter

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2008-9-9

Message 14 of 17

11-03-2008 09:01 . am   |   View his/her posts only
I can't send any drawig. I've got always:
<tech@zwcad.com>: host mx.zwcad.com[159.226.26.146] said: 553 Email was rejected by 35 AntiSpam System, id=mail.gmail145.cn4e.com.15232.1204801101

(in reply to end of DATA command)


Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 15 of 17

12-03-2008 10:04 . pm   |   View his/her posts only


Hello, Rotter,



I think it may be our Email Server problem, I'll check it. Could you please send it to tech_zw@hotmail.com instead? Thank you, about the Crash problem, it is easy to solve, once we receive the information from you, we'll solve it immediately.

Rank: 1

Ahmad Azilan

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2008-4-15

Message 16 of 17

14-04-2008 04:31 . am   |   View his/her posts only
problem using zwcad 2008 on windows vista, only small files are enabled to save; unlike on windows xp. When running on administrator, you will be able to save. But then you cannot create large wblocks.

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 17 of 17

20-04-2008 09:54 . pm   |   View his/her posts only


hello


In general, if one file can be saved on Windows XP, it should be saved well on Windows Vista as well. So please check on whether ZWCAD has been authorized while runing on Windows Vista. Besides, if you can save a small files in ZWCAD, it should be applicable saving a large file except you are using the Trial version. Please check on this first and if the problem still exist, please send us more info to check out the problem.
See also
X