CAD/CAM discussion forum > CAD > zwcad 2008i?
    
  Subscribe Topic

Rank: 1

whitesnake69

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2010-9-8

Message 1 of 30

 zwcad 2008i?
09-04-2008 12:50 . am   |   View his/her posts only
HELLo!
Where can i download zwcad 2008i beta? I would like to test if there was some improvements compared with zwcad 2008, as the second one is ok, but way too slow in some basic operations! link please, TNX!
whitesnake692008-04-06 04:53:43

Rank: 1

Rotter

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2008-9-9

Message 2 of 30

07-04-2008 07:31 . am   |   View his/her posts only
??? forum.zw-cad.ru ZWCAD 2008i beta, vernum 2008.03.31(5486) ???

Rank: 1

whitesnake69

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2010-9-8

Message 3 of 30

07-04-2008 04:14 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
[QUOTE=Rotter] ??? forum.zw-cad.ru <span style="font-weight: bold;">ZWCAD 2008i beta</span>, <span style="color: rgb(0, 64, 0);">vernum 2008.03.31(5486) ???</span>


i dont understand a word there man...

Rank: 1

Rotter

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2008-9-9

Message 4 of 30

07-04-2008 05:57 . pm   |   View his/her posts only

Please try "http://forum.zw-cad.ru/viewtopic.php?f=13&p=1087" there is ZwCAD 2008i beta.
Rotter2008-04-07 17:58:12

Rank: 1

whitesnake69

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2010-9-8

Message 5 of 30

09-04-2008 12:50 . am   |   View his/her posts only
[QUOTE=Rotter]
Please try "http://forum.zw-cad.ru/viewtopic.php?f=13&p=1087" there is ZwCAD 2008i beta.

Thanks, i found it before but didn't get the time to post. Well, i dont know what to say..i like the new skins...lol...really, 2008i beta seems to be even slower than 2008, if thats possible. Again the moving, rotate and mirror operations take a year to execute, even if the guys said thats gonna be 100% faster, its even worst!
Its stucked in some deep alpha version! Didnt get the chance to test it ona a strong machine with XP, but on my Vistax64 sucks so much that its unworkable, I mean, i can't afford to spend all day on some simple operations!
It's a great software for small little drawings, but if I have more than one, it's a granny! What is the problem? Steal all the codes from autodesk if you have to, but make it work, cause i really like it more than Autocad! best wishezzz!

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 6 of 30

10-04-2008 02:23 . am   |   View his/her posts only
hello, following is the full links to download ZWCAD2008i:

For ZWCAD 2008i Standard Version (vernum=2008.03.31)


Download 1: http://zwcad.org.ip01web23.net/download/08iexeInstaller/ZWCAD2008iEng.exe


Download 2: http://www.zwcad.org/download/08iexeInstaller/ZWCAD2008iEng.exe


Download3: http://down.zwcad.com/en/08iexeInstaller/ZWCAD2008iEng.exe





For ZWCAD 2008i Professional Version (vernum=2008.03.31)


Download 1: http://zwcad.org.ip01web23.net/download/08iexeInstaller/ZWCAD2008iEngp.exe


Download 2: http://www.zwcad.org/download/08iexeInstaller/ZWCAD2008iEngp.exe


Download 3: http://down.zwcad.com/en/08iexeInstaller/ZWCAD2008iEngp.exe



Jonathan2009-03-27 15:34:34

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 7 of 30

10-04-2008 01:45 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Im testing 2008i now and the only thing Ive noticed was a bit slow performance during erase command: Zwcad seems to "think" before erase the entity.
Thanks for the tfw capability, it works well.


Computer: 1.6 Dual PC, 2Gb Ram with XP Pro SP2


PS.: I know that here isnt the correct place but you may consider, for future versions, to implement table function like in Autocad 2008.

Regards

Rank: 1

whitesnake69

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2010-9-8

Message 8 of 30

11-04-2008 12:54 . am   |   View his/her posts only
[QUOTE=Ronald] Im testing 2008i now and the only thing Ive noticed was a bit slow performance during erase command: Zwcad seems to "think"? before erase the entity.
Thanks for the tfw capability, it works well.
?

Computer: 1.6 Dual PC, 2Gb Ram with XP Pro SP2
?
?
PS.: I know that here isnt the correct place but you may consider, for future versions, to implement?table?function like in Autocad 2008.
?
Regards

i agree aoubt the hatch, its solved, but in my case, zwcad thinks all the time..lol.. erasing, copying, moving, mirrorizeing....too slow, too much thinking! IS IT AGAIN ON VISTA? what does XP users thing about it? I cant test it on XP, only on a slow machinse so it doesnt make any point to do that, but on my core2duo 3.0, and 4gb ddr2 800, using nvidia 8800gt 512mb and Vistax64..its very slow, and i think that it should be enough powerful for zwcad...lol

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 9 of 30

11-04-2008 04:52 . am   |   View his/her posts only
hello. first i shall give my opinion on Ronald's question. i looked for several files to test the Erase command in 2008i version. And it performs well. So i hope you can attach the file in your post or send us the file so that we can check out the problem. As for Table function, our R&D dept will have a plan to add it in our future version.

As regards problem from whitesnake69, our R&D dept will test the performance of 2008i version on the PC configuration as you describe. Except that, if you find some further clues on this problem, please contct us in time so that we can check out the problem soon.

Rank: 1

whitesnake69

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2010-9-8

Message 10 of 30

14-04-2008 12:34 . am   |   View his/her posts only
[QUOTE=zwlt@zwcad.com] hello. first i shall give my opinion on Ronald's question. i looked for several files to test the Erase command in 2008i version. And it performs well. So i hope you can attach the file in your post or send us the file so that we can check out the problem. As for Table function, our R&D dept will have a plan to add it in our future version.
?
As regards problem from whitesnake69, our R&D dept will test the performance of 2008i version on the PC configuration as you describe. Except that, if you find some further clues on this problem, please contct us in time so that we can check out the problem soon.
tnx guys! i've already sent my dwg files to "Jonathan", they are pretty much simple-electro schemes and projects built by lines and text, i dont use hatch...my dwg files are less than 1mb. i'm expecting your reply about your test on my config. take care guys!

Rank: 1

whitesnake69

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2010-9-8

Message 11 of 30

17-04-2008 12:37 . am   |   View his/her posts only
hello! while im waiting for your reply, i was wondering as a noob to linux which i'm gonna try: can zwcad be installed (and used) on linux?(Ubuntu)

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 12 of 30

21-04-2008 02:53 . am   |   View his/her posts only


hello. As for the slowing operation problem, Our R&D dept tested it with the file from you in one pc what configuration is similar with the one you used and the operation speed is normal. Our R&D dept will follow up this problem and please contact us in time if you find out any new clues. About the Linux OS problem, at present, ZWCAD doesn't support this OS. Our major concentration at the moment is to develop ZWCAD well bascing on Windows OS.

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 13 of 30

21-04-2008 08:47 . am   |   View his/her posts only
[QUOTE=whitesnake69]can zwcad be installed (and used) on linux?(Ubuntu)

It can be installed on linux but work there is impossible - very-very slow speed. And you'll face to activation problem.
ZWCAD%202008%20and%20Kubuntu

[QUOTE=Rotter] Please try "http://forum.zw-cad.ru/viewtopic.php?f=13&p=1087" there is ZwCAD 2008i beta.
We have moved to http://forum.zwsoft.ru. You're welcome Big%20smilePavel2008-04-21 09:08:09

Rank: 1

whitesnake69

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2010-9-8

Message 14 of 30

21-04-2008 01:24 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
[QUOTE=Pavel] [QUOTE=whitesnake69]can zwcad be installed (and used) on linux?(Ubuntu)

?

It can be installed on linux but work there is?impossible - very-very slow speed. And you'll face?to activation problem.

ZWCAD%202008%20and%20Kubuntu

?

[QUOTE=Rotter] Please try "http://forum.zw-cad.ru/viewtopic.php?f=13&p=1087" there is ZwCAD 2008i beta.

We have moved to http://forum.zwsoft.ru. You're welcome Big%20smile

HELLo!

Well, It seems to me that we have to define "normal" when talking about speeds I'm searchng for some software that will make a video of what i'm trying to do in ZwCAD, and then I will post it for download, including the .dwg. I mean, maybe it's normal, but i dont think it is cause it's a lot slower than AutoCAD..and I mean A LOT as unworkable cause I cant afford to lose whole day on some routine and simple operations like copy, move, mirror, erase... when i upload the video you will be able to se ZwCAD performing on my machine and compare it with your tested configuration. Will upload soon, take care guys!

Rank: 1

whitesnake69

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2010-9-8

Message 15 of 30

21-04-2008 03:32 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
[QUOTE=whitesnake69] [QUOTE=Pavel] [QUOTE=whitesnake69]can zwcad be installed (and used) on linux?(Ubuntu)

?

It can be installed on linux but work there is?impossible - very-very slow speed. And you'll face?to activation problem.

ZWCAD%202008%20and%20Kubuntu

?

[QUOTE=Rotter] Please try "http://forum.zw-cad.ru/viewtopic.php?f=13&p=1087" there is ZwCAD 2008i beta.

We have moved to http://forum.zwsoft.ru. You're welcome Big%20smile

HELLo!

Well, It seems to me that we have to define "normal" when talking about speeds I'm searchng for some software that will make a video of what i'm trying to do in ZwCAD, and then I will post it for download, including the .dwg. I mean, maybe it's normal, but i dont think it is cause it's a lot slower than AutoCAD..and I mean A LOT as unworkable cause I cant afford to lose whole day on some routine and simple operations like copy, move, mirror, erase... when i upload the video you will be able to se ZwCAD performing on my machine and compare it with your tested configuration. Will upload soon, take care guys!



Hy! I've recorded a video of my work as i said. It lags a little bit cause of the software I used for recording, but you can see what is my problem...

here is the link: http://rapidshare.com/files/109327208/EXAMPLE.rar.html

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 16 of 30

21-04-2008 09:15 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
hello. As Pavel said, ZWCAD can be installed on Linux but can't run well. And our current major task is to develop ZWCAD run well on Windows OS. So we recommend customers use ZWCAD basicing on Windows OS.

Aabout the video to record speed problem, i opened the links but it's not the website to download the video, just one software need charge to download. So please attach the right links for us to download the video to check out your problem. thankyou!

Rank: 1

whitesnake69

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2010-9-8

Message 17 of 30

22-04-2008 12:29 . am   |   View his/her posts only
[QUOTE=Rab Liu] hello. As Pavel said, ZWCAD can be installed on Linux but can't run well. And our current major task is to develop ZWCAD run well on Windows OS. So we recommend customers use ZWCAD basicing on Windows OS.
?
Aabout the video to record speed problem, i opened the links but it's not the website to download the video, just one software need charge to download. So please attach the right links for us to download the video to check out your problem. thankyou!

Hy Rab! the file is uploaded on rapidshare, you just have to choose "free" one the first screen when you enter the link. but nevermind..im sedning the files via e-mail! take care!

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 18 of 30

22-04-2008 04:01 . am   |   View his/her posts only
hello. Thank you for your email! I have received your email and the info has been submitted to our R&D dept. As you know, speed is always one point of our major concerns. Our R&D dept will try their best to resolve the problem and i will keep you inform on any progress.

Rank: 1

whitesnake69

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2010-9-8

Message 19 of 30

22-04-2008 12:20 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
[QUOTE=Rab Liu] hello. Thank you for your email! I have received your email and the info has been submitted to our R&D dept. As you know, speed is always one point of our major concerns. Our R&D dept will try their best to resolve the problem and i will keep you inform on any progress.
Thanx a lot Rab! Take care!

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 20 of 30

23-04-2008 08:24 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Cry

Rank: 1

whitesnake69

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2010-9-8

Message 21 of 30

27-04-2008 04:29 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
[QUOTE=Rab Liu] hello. Thank you for your email! I have received your email and the info has been submitted to our R&D dept. As you know, speed is always one point of our major concerns. Our R&D dept will try their best to resolve the problem and i will keep you inform on any progress.
Hello!
I was just wondering if you guys found any solution for my problem yet?

Rank: 1

whitesnake69

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2010-9-8

Message 22 of 30

30-04-2008 04:02 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
,,,,

Rank: 1

whitesnake69

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2010-9-8

Message 23 of 30

30-04-2008 04:11 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
HELLo guys!
I tryed ZWCAD on my PC as i installed Windows XP (32bit) on a different partition. I must say I'm impressed with the speed and stability. It seems that ZWCad sucks on a 64 bit opetating system or maybe Vista even 32bit?
I forced ZWCAD to use 550mb ram in a single drawing. I was testing with 4gb ddr2 (xp recognizes 3.6gb as a 32bit OS), and with 2gb ddr2, also on XP. Both configurations worked fine, but i felt a little difference with 2gb less, so i think that 3gb is perfect for a smooth work.

Rank: 1

whitesnake69

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2010-9-8

Message 24 of 30

01-05-2008 08:02 . am   |   View his/her posts only
any solutions so far?

Rank: 1

whitesnake69

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2010-9-8

Message 25 of 30

01-05-2008 08:02 . am   |   View his/her posts only
HELLo guys!
I tryed ZWCAD on my PC as i installed Windows XP (32bit) on a different partition. I must say I'm impressed with the speed and stability. It seems that ZWCad sucks on a 64 bit opetating system or maybe Vista even 32bit?
I forced ZWCAD to use 550mb ram in a single drawing. I was testing with 4gb ddr2 (xp recognizes 3.6gb as a 32bit OS), and with 2gb ddr2, also on XP. Both configurations worked fine, but i felt a little difference with 2gb less, so i think that 3gb is perfect for a smooth work.

Rank: 1

maker

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2008-8-15

Message 26 of 30

03-05-2008 03:10 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Hi,
mline bug: If you use XPlode (xp) command on mline, the mline disappears. eXplode (X) command works fine. ZwCad 2008i, winXP Pro.
Love the new skins! Not that the old ones were bad.
Like someone said before, 2008i seems to be slow on first use of commands (like 'Options', 'copy' etc). But 2nd time on, it's fine.
Keep up the good work :)



Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 27 of 30

26-05-2008 08:52 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Kubuntu 7.04, Kubuntu 7.10 wine 9.54 - wine 1.src, works, draws, print on networks, a key it is fastened. Speed of work is comprehensible.
But it would be desirable native the version, it will be more stable.Javad2008-05-26 20:55:37

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 28 of 30

26-05-2008 09:18 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
[QUOTE=Javad]Kubuntu 7.04, Kubuntu 7.10 wine 9.54 - wine 1.src, works, draws, print on networks, a key it is fastened. Speed of work is comprehensible. I think we need to make more tests to talk about stability under wine.
[QUOTE=Javad]But it would be desirable native the version, it will be more stable. Yes. It will be best way!Clap

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 29 of 30

27-05-2008 09:41 . am   |   View his/her posts only
In what complexity, transition to other platform consists? And nobody forbade to sell binary packages.

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 30 of 30

27-05-2008 10:35 . am   |   View his/her posts only
For fast release of release, it is possible to take advantage wxWidgets. Allows to compile programs on set of computer platforms with the minimal changes in an initial code, or in general without them. It supports systems Microsoft Windows, Apple Macintosh, UNIX-like (for X11, Motif and GTK +), OpenVMS and OS/2.
See also
X