Subscribe Topic

Rank: 1

luca

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2010-4-22

Message 1 of 6

 Plan view
13-05-2008 06:41 . am   |   View his/her posts only


view>3d view>plan view>current ucs

very useful command expecially when is needed to work whit elevations. By using this function you can work without rotating the plans (useful because often by rotating the plans you loose information expecially when you forget to turn on all the layers).
But where is the problem if a function works properly you might be asking yourself.......
The problem is that when you work on that function and you want to undo a command the program doesn't undo the command but turns the drawing to the world UCS (the original UCS). Annoying! Dead

spritz2008-05-13 06:42:15

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 2 of 6

13-05-2008 10:46 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Hello, Spritz. I'm a little confused about your description. I took a try to use the UCS command to create a new UCS, then do some operation and execute the Undo command. But I didn't encounter the problem you talked about, so please provide more info to help us check out the problem. And it's better to attach some screen captures to point out the problem. Smile

Rank: 1

maker

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2008-8-15

Message 3 of 6

 Plan view
13-05-2008 06:41 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Yes. Same here - I too couldn't reproduce the problem - though, to be fair, I didn't do extensive testing. Using 2008i with Win XP Pro.
although 2008Pro seemed to have a bug in that the MText rotated along with the rotated (UCS) Plan.

Rank: 1

luca

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2010-4-22

Message 4 of 6

 Plan view
13-05-2008 06:41 . am   |   View his/her posts only

yes the program seems to do that only with complex drawings and not always.
It's true however that, as grupie says, that when you rotate the view according to the ucs the text rotates as well.

spritz2008-05-14 02:59:26

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 5 of 6

14-05-2008 09:48 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
hello, spritz. If that's true, I hope you can attach the file so that we can check out the problem. As for the Mtext rotated with the UCS plan, it's the default setting of program, you can take a try in AutoCAD as well, the performance is the same.

Rank: 1

maker

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2008-8-15

Message 6 of 6

 Plan view
13-05-2008 06:41 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Hell Rab, I don't think it (mtext rotating) is default in Autocad (I'll check later) Also, it doesn't happen in 2008i.
See also
X