CAD/CAM discussion forum > CAD > undo with zwcad 2008i

undo with zwcad 2008i

    
  Subscribe Topic

Rank: 1

luca

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2010-4-22

Message 1 of 7

 undo with zwcad 2008i
09-04-2009 07:00 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
often, when I undo I have very annoing problems. For example, now I'm modeling a 3d building. When I undo, the program, instead of undoing the latest command, just changes the view.
Same thing happens sometimes when I'm working on a 2d drawing and I do some operations with layers (for example I turn off one layer). In this special situation the program doesn't undo the lasto operation with layers but jump just to the previous one.

Very annoing!!!!!!!

is there any way to avoid this situation?

Rank: 1

luca

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2010-4-22

Message 2 of 7

 undo with zwcad 2008i
09-04-2009 07:00 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
NOBODY ANSWERING?


Rank: 1

_mac

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2010-8-17

Message 3 of 7

15-04-2009 09:55 . am   |   View his/her posts only


Have your tried using ZWCAD 2009? They made a lot of improvements on the software, and maybe they have solve your problem with the new version. Just a though.


Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 4 of 7

18-04-2009 04:00 . pm   |   View his/her posts only

We have almost reconstruct UNDO module in ZWCAD 2009 for the enhancement fo it. I suppose you have an evaluation on it.


Following are the installation packet of ZWCAD 2009 for your download and evaluation


http://download.zwcad.org/download/09exeInstaller/2009Sp1/ZWCAD2009Eng.exe






Rank: 1

luca

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2010-4-22

Message 5 of 7

 undo with zwcad 2008i
09-04-2009 07:00 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
nice! But what happens if I don't want to upgrade?
I should be able to use the old version of the program without problems since I payed it.
don't you think so?

Rank: 1

luca

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2010-4-22

Message 6 of 7

 undo with zwcad 2008i
09-04-2009 07:00 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
no answers?


Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 7 of 7

14-05-2009 10:19 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Yes Sir, but we are all devoting to the enhancement of ZWCAD 2009. I suppose we could not maintain ZWCAD 2008i at present. Anyway, a great deal of improvement has been made on ZWCAD 2009. I strongly advise you to upgrade it.
See also
X