CAD/CAM discussion forum > CAD > Zwcad Explorer

Zwcad Explorer

    
  Subscribe Topic

Rank: 1

donkeykid

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2011-11-16

Message 1 of 12

 Zwcad Explorer
16-06-2009 10:32 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Hello,
I am really angry with some situation...
On Zwcad2008i we have the Zwcad Explorer, but it seems that on Zwcad2009 it does not exist... DeadDeadDeadDead

Is my mistake, or it really does not exist anymore???? Someone have any idea, or someone have any lisp... or I am making some confusion???

Thank you.
Regards.

Rank: 1

donkeykid

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2011-11-16

Message 2 of 12

 Zwcad Explorer
16-06-2009 10:32 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Again...
I know that we have the Design Center, but can we also have the old Zwcad Explorer?

Thank you.
Regards.

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 3 of 12

18-06-2009 11:03 . am   |   View his/her posts only


Hey, buddy!


I got your point. Do you refer to the Explorer called up by command DDVIEW?
Actually its function is almost the same with the Tab of "Open drawings" in Design center dialog.

Therefore, we decide to get rid of it for the purpose of less maintaining work. You know, it would be tedious if you have to modify two sets of codes when one feature need to be changed or added.

Anyway, don't you think the UI of "new explorer" in design center is better than the old one?Smile

Rank: 1

donkeykid

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2011-11-16

Message 4 of 12

 Zwcad Explorer
16-06-2009 10:32 . pm   |   View his/her posts only

[QUOTE=Sirius Zhu]

Hey, buddy!


I got your point. Do you refer to the Explorer called up by command DDVIEW?
Actually its function is almost the same with the Tab of "Open drawings" in Design center dialog.

Therefore, we decide to get rid of it for the purpose of less maintaining work. You know, it would be tedious if you have to modify two sets of codes when one feature need to be changed or added.

Anyway, don't you think the UI of "new explorer" in design center is better than the old one?Smile

Yes, is like ddview...
OK, I know that you have the Design center tool. So, try to do this on the Design Center: Go to the "Open Drawings" tab, select the file, select layers or blocks... and try to rename something... Do you can? I think not...
This is the reason I asked for the Zwcad Explorer.
The new dialog box of the "Rename" tool is very.... simple...

Thank you.
Regards.

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 5 of 12

19-06-2009 03:42 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
I see...
But Actually you could rename them with corresponding tools, right?
I.e. you could rename the layer with Layer Manager.

As for the new rename tool, what features do you think we should improve Smile?
Your advice is highly appreciated.Sirius Zhu2009-06-19 15:43:38

Rank: 1

donkeykid

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2011-11-16

Message 6 of 12

 Zwcad Explorer
16-06-2009 10:32 . pm   |   View his/her posts only


Sorry for my delay....

Some ideas...
1- We should be able to do renaming on the "Design Center".
2- We should have a preview of blocks, etc... on the "Rename" tool.
3- If you have to rename more than one thing on the "Rename" tool, when you write the new name, then you need to click OK, after that the dialog box closes... This is wrong for me... The "Rename" box should close. If we have to rename other things, you are always opening and closing the dialog box...

The idea is to have the "Rename" tool more complete. Like the older one... Is like our traditional Portuguese drink, the Red Porto wine, As more older is, the better it tastes.... LOL


Thank you!
Regards,
F Filipe

donkeykid2009-06-23 15:29:48

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 7 of 12

23-06-2009 06:03 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Is like our traditional Portuguese drink, the Red Porto wine, As more older is, the better it tastes.... LOL

.......

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 8 of 12

25-06-2009 09:36 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Talking about the "rename" tool, the "rename to" button is used to accept your modification, and "OK" button means you have finished all your modifications and quit.
I suppose you should have dug it deeper...

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 9 of 12

25-06-2009 09:56 . am   |   View his/her posts only
As for the preview, how about previewing with the design center and renaming with the rename tool??Smile

Sirius Zhu2009-06-25 09:56:32

Rank: 1

donkeykid

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2011-11-16

Message 10 of 12

 Zwcad Explorer
16-06-2009 10:32 . pm   |   View his/her posts only


[QUOTE=Sirius Zhu]Talking about the "rename" tool, the "rename to" button is used to accept your modification, and "OK" button means you have finished all your modifications and quit.
I suppose you should have dug it deeper...


LOL

I discovered that... yesterday... LOL

我昨天发现了那

Rank: 1

donkeykid

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2011-11-16

Message 11 of 12

 Zwcad Explorer
16-06-2009 10:32 . pm   |   View his/her posts only

[QUOTE=Sirius Zhu]As for the preview, how about previewing with the design center and renaming with the rename tool??Smile



As I am stubborn, how about have the same functions on the same tool?
How about to be able to Rename on the Design Center???

因为我是倔强,怎么样有在同一个工具的同样作用?
怎么样能改名在样品设计展览中心? ? ?

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 12 of 12

25-06-2009 05:43 . pm   |   View his/her posts only


Rename on the Design Center..


That sounds a good idea!
We would consider this seriously. But at present would you please use that way we mentioned as a walk around?
See also
X