CAD/CAM discussion forum > Other CAD/CAM Technology > Tool pallets file location

Tool pallets file location

    
  Subscribe Topic

Rank: 1

Luc

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2009-10-19

Message 1 of 5

12-10-2009 03:37 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Hi,

All the users using the same toolpallets.
In the options file location there is no option to set the directory for the Tool Pallets.
Where can I set this file location ?

Regards.

Rank: 1

Lars

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2010-12-14

Message 2 of 5

 Tool pallets file location
14-10-2009 03:05 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Hi LucV,

first of all, do you mean the tool palettes or the tool bars ? The tool bars location can be set in TOOL -> OPTIONS -> FILES -> Menu File Search Path.

The tool palettes can't be ex- or imported in the current version.

Rank: 1

Luc

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2009-10-19

Message 3 of 5

16-10-2009 02:12 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Hi, Thanks for your reply.
I mean the tool pallets. Is there a directory where I can put my current toolpallet and can use them ?
Or make the tool pallet again in zwcad on one pc and the copy some files to the other pc's.
This because we made a very big toolpallet with has all our products in it and do not want to make the tool pallet again for each pc.
Or is there another way to solve my problem ?

Regards.LucV2009-10-19 13:59:24

Rank: 1

Lars

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2010-12-14

Message 4 of 5

 Tool pallets file location
14-10-2009 03:05 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Sorry for the late reply. No, it's not possible to copy the tool palettes to another location. Maybe this feature comes in Ver.2010.

Rank: 1

Lars

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2010-12-14

Message 5 of 5

 Tool pallets file location
14-10-2009 03:05 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Hi LucV - Good news: i got the 2010 Alpha version and it is possible to export and copy the toolpalettes to another workstation. Good work !
See also
X