CAD/CAM discussion forum > Other CAD/CAM Technology > Object Snap on Construction line (xl)

Object Snap on Construction line (xl)

    
  Subscribe Topic

Rank: 1

bcanusa

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2010-5-11

Message 1 of 3

29-04-2010 10:10 . am   |   View his/her posts only
I seem to have a problem with snapping onto construction lines. Say, if you make a grid and you want to copy-paste columns to that grid, zwcad can't seem to find the intersection. Is this a bug? Can you fix it? When? I am planning to buy this software, it's relatively new, so I can understand the glitches but I hope there would fixes for some minor problems like this.

Rank: 1

bcanusa

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2010-5-11

Message 2 of 3

30-04-2010 10:28 . am   |   View his/her posts only
@ Eric, thanks for the reply. What I meant is that I'm having trouble using construction lines. When I do multiple
construction line to make a grid. I cannot snap onto some intersections.

Rank: 1

_mac

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2010-8-17

Message 3 of 3

30-04-2010 10:37 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Eric,

I have tested this out and it does seem to have a bug. Osnaps seems to work only with the first XLINE created, and fail to "snap" to their appropriate points on subsequent XLINE's. This not only happen with INTERSECTION nit also with PERPENDICULAR and NEAREST.

Regards,

Mac_mac2010-04-30 10:37:39
See also
X