CAD/CAM discussion forum > Other CAD/CAM Technology > line and polyline angle override

line and polyline angle override

    
  Subscribe Topic

Rank: 1

sgaluf5

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2010-9-17

Message 1 of 6

14-09-2010 09:15 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
if I start LINE command and then type <30 , the line gets "locked" at angle 30 degrees, which is OK. But if I start PLINE (polyline) command and type <30, zwCAD draws a polyline to origin point (0,0,0), which is not OK. Could you fix this, so that angle override would work with polylines too?

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 2 of 6

 line and polyline angle override
15-09-2010 08:58 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Dear sgalufs,

Thanks for your feedback, I tested it and found it's really a problem, just like what you said.

We will try to fix the angle override problem ASAP.Currently, you can use the polar tracking function to lock the angle of line & pline, just set the incremental angle to 30 in polar tracking setting.

Sorry for any inconvenience.Daniel2010-09-15 08:58:27

Rank: 1

sgaluf5

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2010-9-17

Message 3 of 6

15-09-2010 08:24 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
dear Daniel

Thank you for your quick answer. I have 2 more questions:
- are there any know issues regarding Autodesk Civil 3D 2010 and Zwcad 2010 compatibility? If I try to open with Zwcad 2010 a dwg 2007 file, which was last saved by an Autodesk Civil 3D 2010 application, I have to use recover. But if the same file was last saved by an Autocad 2007 application, I can open it in Zwcad 2010 without any problems.
- can the font size in Command bar be increased?

Best regards

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 4 of 6

 line and polyline angle override
15-09-2010 08:58 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Hi sgaluf5,

1. I'm not so familiar with Civil 3D, but I think it's not so compatible with ZWCAD 2010, because there may be some specific entities which is not recognized by ZWCAD. Meanwhile, ZWCAD has full compatibility with AutoCAD, so you'd better save the file in Autocad, and then open it with ZWCAD

2. Yes, it's easy to adjust. use "Option" command, select to "Display" tab, and click "Font" button on the top left part, here you can set the font and size of command line

Rank: 1

sgaluf5

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2010-9-17

Message 5 of 6

17-09-2010 02:37 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Dear Daniel

I have 2 more remarks:
- when using ROTATE command, at the last prompt, when user should specify rotation angle, in brackets there's always angle <36>, but it should be the angle last used
- can you make tabs a bit wider, in order to se whole file name on tab? there's plenty of space in tab bar, so there's no need to keep them narrow. and can you move X button on active tab (like it is in Firefox or IE).

best regards

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 6 of 6

 line and polyline angle override
15-09-2010 08:58 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Hi sgaluf5,

Thanks for your suggestions, they will all be sent to our R&D to improve.
See also
X