CAD/CAM discussion forum > Other CAD/CAM Technology > Convert Line to Polyline, Make a Line a Polyline, Convert Line to Pline

Convert Line to Polyline, Make a Line a Polyline, Convert Line to Pline

    
  Subscribe Topic

Rank: 1

Roger Malinowski

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2010-10-3

Message 1 of 3

 Convert Line to Polyline, Make a Line a Polyline, Convert Line to Pline
02-10-2010 09:24 . am   |   View his/her posts only
How can I convert line to polyline? Is there any line to polyline converter for free? I neet to convert a number of connected lines to single polyline. I used to do this in AutoCAD all the time with the pljoin command but it doesn't work in ZWCAD. How to make a line a polyline, how can I convert line to pline?

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 2 of 3

10-10-2010 09:01 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Dear RogerMal.

Currently, you can use "PEDIT" command to convert line to polyline.

To make a lines a polyline, convert line to pline, just type PEDIT command, select those lines, enter, then it will ask whether you want to turn them into pline, choose yes, then select JOIN and click enter. Then finish.

Actually, in AutoCAD 2011, it has also delete the command PLJOIN. We both use PEDIT instead. Thanks!

You might be also interested in these posts:
Use lisp to convert line to polyline.
How to convert an ellipse to a polyline?
Extrude 3D Polyline
How to measure area enclosed by a polyline?



Try ZWCAD+ free for 30 days:
http://www.zwsoft.com/zwcad+

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 3 of 3

01-07-2011 09:27 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
thanks Admin for your help. your answer is detailed and easy to follow. Great!!!
See also
X