CAD/CAM discussion forum > CAD > DIMDISASSOCIATE Command

DIMDISASSOCIATE Command

    
  Subscribe Topic

Rank: 1

parveenkumar

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2011-10-5

Message 1 of 4

 DIMDISASSOCIATE Command
14-03-2011 07:02 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Hi,

Sometimes while working on CAD wht happens is that the dimensions tend to get displaced when they are copied from one file to the other & hence to control that we use the command "DIMDISASSOCIATE". but this command doesnot work in ZWCAD. It is a disadvantage.

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 2 of 4

 DIMDISASSOCIATE Command
14-03-2011 07:02 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Dear parveenkumar,

Thanks for your feedback. Actually, DIMASSOC=2 is not supported in ZWCAD, that means it's always not associtative dimension, so we don't have a DIMDISASSOCIATE command to disassociate them.
May I know how and why it will get displaced when copy? thanks!

Rank: 1

parveenkumar

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2011-10-5

Message 3 of 4

 DIMDISASSOCIATE Command
14-03-2011 07:02 . am   |   View his/her posts only
thanks for your reply, will you add this feature in coming patch within zwcad 2011

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 4 of 4

 DIMDISASSOCIATE Command
14-03-2011 07:02 . am   |   View his/her posts only
We will try to support DIMASSOC=2 first if poossible in the future, thanks
See also
X