CAD/CAM discussion forum > CAD > ZWCAD 2011: Undo command

ZWCAD 2011: Undo command

    
  Subscribe Topic

Rank: 1

Marijan Glavac

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2011-6-5

Message 1 of 7

30-03-2011 07:43 . am   |   View his/her posts only


ZWCAD 2011 Professional


When I have opened more the two drawing, undo command is disabled for all drawings !

Is that normal ?

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 2 of 7

 ZWCAD 2011: Undo command
30-03-2011 10:38 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Hi, magla,

Can you make your step more clearly? What I suppose from your describe is:
First, you have one or several drawing open, and did some action, and the undo command is available.
Then you open more drawings, and find out in the first drawing UNDO is disabled?

Right?

Rank: 1

Marijan Glavac

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2011-6-5

Message 3 of 7

31-03-2011 03:28 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Almost like that:
1)Open existing drawing ( the first) ,do something,
Undo comand (on toolbar) is enabled
2)Open second existing drawing ,do something,

Undo comand (on toolbar) is disabled for second drawing
2a) First drawing -Activated ,second drawing still opened
Undo comand (on toolbar) is enabled on first drawing

3)Open 3th existing drawing ,do something,

Undo comand (on toolbar) is disabled for 3th drawing


3a) First drawing -Activated ,second and 3th drawing are still opened
Undo comand (on toolbar) is enabled on first drawing

If I have more opened existing drawing UNDU works only on first one (first tab).

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 4 of 7

 ZWCAD 2011: Undo command
30-03-2011 10:38 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Wow, that's interesting. May you tell me what is your version number? type "vernum" in ZWCAD to get it.

And you can try press "Ctrl+Z" for undo command, try if it works.

Also I suggest you reinstall ZWCAD with the following link(latest version):
http://download.zwcad.com/en/2011MsiInstaller/2011.02.28(16649)/ZWCAD2011EngWeb.msi
Version number : 2011.02.28(16649)

Rank: 1

Marijan Glavac

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2011-6-5

Message 5 of 7

01-04-2011 06:07 . am   |   View his/her posts only
VERNUM:2010.11.25(16241)

Ctrl+Z works

And soon as it possible I will install latest version.

Rank: 1

bkramari

Newbie

posts: 9

Registered: 2011-11-20

Message 6 of 7

07-04-2011 08:51 . am   |   View his/her posts only


I've installed the latest version and FIND function isn't working... So, I guess I'll return to original 2011 installation...


I originaly installed this new version because we're having problems with plotting (problems are with viewports; sometimes not all layers are displayed and sometimes even when all layers are displayed correctly, and they look fin on plot preview, they aren't plotted). Frustrating...

...and also SNAP function is worse than in 2010 version

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 7 of 7

 ZWCAD 2011: Undo command
30-03-2011 10:38 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Dear bkramari,

Sorry for the late reply.

I tested the 2011 version, but the FIND function works fine. Can you address some detail to specify the problem?
See also
X