problem with grip

    
  Subscribe Topic

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 1 of 3

 problem with grip
02-06-2011 01:07 . am   |   View his/her posts only
My work sometime involve a procedure below:
1) Draw a polygon with poly line roughly to the shape I want.
2) Grip on the vertice of the poly line and drag it into the correct position
3) Repeat step 2 until the request (shape) polygon is forming.
4) Calculate the area of polygon.

My problem is on step 2. sometime I can grip on the vertice and drag, sometime I can't, the verice seen cannot be griped. By the way, I am using ZWCAD 2011 on WinXP.

Any help? Thank you.

Rank: 1

Sergio Diaz

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2011-5-27

Message 2 of 3

27-05-2011 06:08 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Hello g2rd, I also use that way of modifying polylines and in ZWCAD language is mentioned as "stretch point". When I just start ZWCAD I can use this feature but when I perform any other action or command, then the stretch point possibility is disabled. This is actually quite annoying and I think the developers should take some action to solve it. I've seen same complaint in other forums, even one where a person from SWSOFT was participating, but no solution until now.

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 3 of 3

02-06-2011 01:07 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Hi g2rd and sd_naval,

I followed the step but couldn't see the problem, the grips keep working well. Is there any particular settings or operation do you know will lead to this problem? or it just ocasionally happens sometime without reasons?
And I hope you can check your Version number by VERNUM command. Thanks

to sd_navel: can you give me the link of the forum post related to this problem you mention? Thanks!
See also
X